We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for a Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Loranger, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay for a Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The free shuttle to the Metro is so worth it! The evening manager's reception had a nice selection of quick easy foods. During our stay, the offerings ranged from Italian pastas to hotdogs with chili. Even if you don't take advantage of the dinner at the hotel, there are several fast food places within walking distance. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    111
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
251
51
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean rooms and lobby, friendly staff, nice rooms (suites with privacy), good breakfast. nice small outdoor pool and pleasant indoor hot tub. Nice kitchen. Close to the Wash DC sites. This darn thing keeps asking me to input 200 characyers. I'm finished writing

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at a Homewood Suites and we loved it. Even though they had construction crews working on the roof, everything was very clean and staff was great. My husband says that we will be staying at a Homewood from now on!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, il, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Seven breakfasts and 4 dinners for our family on our DC trip was wonderful on the budget. The pool was perfect for the kids in the evenings, and fresh baked cookies served at night after dinner, was just the icing on the cake. A bus dropped us off and picked us up from the train every day, and that was wonderful too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Needed to relax and get away,hotel was very well organized,clean and prompt with great service. I give this hotel 4 stars!Parking was close to interstate,not far from attractions,staff helpful to guest. shuttle came to assist guest to parks as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

If you have a vehicle, this is a great hotel. It is not the most convenient of locations. Rooms are nice, staff is friendly. This is a very busy hotel. The breakfast is decent, though I have had better. You can't beat the free dinners Mondays through Thursday and the dinner menu is diverse.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We loved our 4 night stay here! The suite was large enough that the 6 of us did not feel cramped. The complimentary shuttle was an added blessing, We rode it to and from the Metro stop and didn't have to move our car at all. We did not try the Managers reception while we were there, but the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.