We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington D.C.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Moberly, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Washington D.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Homewood suites when we took our family to D.C. for our summer vacation. This was a very nice clean hotel and a great value for the money. Their daily breakfast and nightly suppers are a great deal and the food was good as well. With the nightly meals I expected finger food but got a full meal, and fresh hot cookies after dinner. When traveling I will always look for a Homewood suites to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    77
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
172
35
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is not close to any Metro Line but the hotel does provide a shuttle to the King Street Metro Station. If one has a car it is significantly easier, but I survived ok without one. The location relative to the Metro, it is within a short walk of several restaurants that I utilized and enjoyed. For military families, including retirees, the hotel provides a special rate that makes it a bargain for the area. A hot breakfast is provided each morning is included without additional charge and they even have a dinner provided without cost from Monday thru Thursday. Quite a bargain, especially for a family. The room was wonderful, comfortable bed, spacious, and a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator and utensils.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We really like Homewood Suites as a rule, and this one was no exception. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and hood breakfasts. Lots of kids here noa matter where you go, including the hotel, so if you prefer a super quiet stay, maybe better to pick an adults-only place. But it wasn't noisy much. Nice indoor whirlpool and outside pool. Great workout room. Fantastic location, close to Old Town ahops and restaurants. Free shuttle to/from Metro to all DC locations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama, Panama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a great hotel for our stay in Washington, DC. A complimentary shuttle would take us to the Metro Station. The room was clean, quiet, nice, comfortable and acomodated 4 adults very well. Complimentary breakfast a dinner snack were offered. The only complains: not enough tables to accomodate all guests during breakfasts and the serving staff during breakfast and dinner need instructions to become more pleasant and helpful with guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for a family vacation. Loved that they offered free breakfast and weeknight dinner ~ saved us a lot of money! Loved the two room suite that had a door closing off the bedroom from the living area. Loved that there was a small kitchen. Loved the lobby area and spent much time there after dinner talking to newly made friends. They offer a free shuttle to the Metro line which was great since there is little parking at the closest station. My only negative was the 'new' smell of the furniture that gave me a headache. This hotel worked very well for my family of 6.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Warm welcome at check-in, very clean room and breakfast options were perfect. No wasted time a very efficient hotel! Free parking and quick access to DC. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Walked in to Homewood Suite in Alexandria VA and was treated to a "suite" deal. The staff were extremly efficient and helpful - check-in was quick and was in my suite in minutes. The Suite was a great value - a two room suite - complete with full size fridge, full size micro-wave, two burners to cook, pots, pans, plates, utils and glassware...everything you need to feel at home. The suite had two large flat screens, DVD player, alerm clock, cook-maker, coffee, tea, microwave popcorn - very comfortable bed, comfortable other furniture to just lounge around on. I highly recommend and will stay there again it my travels run through the DC area again...incidently - DC is a short courtesy looping van away...the breakfast - was your typical free courtesy breakfast - you can always find somrthing there to fuel your day to get a good base to start you out...a good find as a walk in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.