We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to the Marriott standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“True to the Marriott standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

When in Alexandria my usual choice is this Courtyard as it is very well located, excellently staffed with personable and attentive men and women. I find it a very welcoming atmosphere.

I do not believe there is a better value in the Washington area.

On this most recent trip, my lovely room was not equipped with the small refrigerator I have come to expect. The front desk manager explained that my floor was scheduled to be outfitted in the near future, but, he had engineering find a refrigerator for me and had it in my room within minutes.

The hotel van was prompt at all times that I needed it . This Courtyard will never let you down.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    114
    44
    19
    17
See reviews for
60
77
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is not amazing, there's nothing in walking distance, but their customer service is first rate, as I have come to expect from the Marriott family. It is very conveniently located for D.C., National Harbor and parts of Alexandria, if you have a car.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had stayed at a couple of renovated Courtyards that had embraced their new concept, but this was the first that I had stayed at which was built with the new concept. It was just terrific. The "bistro" area was spacious and had a variety of seating options and a couple of viewing options as well. The menu was fine, not gourmet, but certainly fine for what we wanted. I do find the smaller check in areas a little awkward, but how much time do you spend at a check in desk? Finally the rooms were spacious and well designed. There was a settee for relaxing a desk, a coffee table and and a large combination cabinet for clothes which also held the coffee service. The TV slid out from the wall for easy viewing from several angles, and the bathrooms were quite large. All in all a good experience and one which I would repeat.

Room Tip: This is Metro DC/Alexandria, there will be noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard in Alexandria back in July just for a one night getaway. It is located in near proximity to the National Harbor and Old Town Alexandria. The hotel and area are extremely nice and family oriented. We took in a movie in Old Town and went to the Harbor the next morning. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The only drawback was the parking but other than that everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed for 3 days overall, no problem. There was no micro fridge available. I did see a refrigerator in the hallway so I should have asked for one. As a reward member, i thought there was free breakfast, but i was wrong. will probably do more research of hotels in the area before I book.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 days and was pleased for the most part. Hotel has no charge for parking and a fair rate for the area..No free coffee or breakfast but they have Starbucks and the breakfast is very good. They also have some inside parking and in the august sun is a plus. If you stay here don,t get room 705-707 because the workout gym is above you. Falling barbells and running treadmill is what you will hear till midnight. Otherwise the hotel is clean and quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for four nights while visiting DC. We had a corner room which was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was clean, the staff were super friendly, breakfast was good but a bit pricey. The shuttle was awesome. We went to the Hoffman Center for dinner two nights and to the Metro station every day. It was great to be able to leave the car and not worry about parking or traffic. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Haven't seen other rooms, but our corner room was very spacious. Also, lots of windows made it b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2700 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard
Alexandria Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.