We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free WiFi and Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perk Up - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perk Up
829 S Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 838-2812
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bagels
Restaurant details
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Free WiFi and Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Small, cozy coffee shop on the south side of Alexandria. I haven't tried their desserts, but they looked good as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,154 reviews 1,154 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
“Comfy couches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place has free wifi and the best couches and chairs to sit in. Their coffee is good, as are their breakfast sandwiches! I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be comfy and support local. =)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“oasis on South washington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Coffee shop with some pastries available. I like their lattes and croissants. Cozy with outdoor sidewalk seating

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great little Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We spent a weekend in the Crowne Plaza across the street from this out of the way Deli. It was a delightful place to have either breakfast or lunch. The food was fresh and well prepared. It is not fancy, more of a diner but it was welcome by all of the members of our family attending a wedding. At least 30 of our party visited Perk's and all came away with nice reviews.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee. Wonderful...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Great coffee. Wonderful staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perk Up also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perk Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.