We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pines of Florence

Pines of Florence
1300 King St., Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
703 549-1796
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We go up to Old Town Alexandria pretty regularly when we want a get-away, and this has become a regular stop. Old Town can be expensive and/or pretentious. This place is neither. Very affordable, very good food. Be sure to check out their specials... I've had some that are to die for. Last trip: crab and ricotta-stuffed chicken breast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    13
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Mo
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
833 helpful votes 833 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great place right on king street with very good food and a great wine selection. The service was outstanding and it is a cute place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We found this restaurant by wandering up and down King Street. It wasn't my first choice but I'm glad we went in. The staff was friendly. The food was good. The setting was comfortable and the prices were reasonable. What more could you want.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food, cozy atmosphere, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a pleasant dinner at the Pines of Florence tonight. Service was good, the food very good and atmosphere cozy and able to carry on a good conversation privately. Dinner of three entree's and a carafe of house wine was $70 including tip.
The restaurant needs to update its restrooms and a spiff up of the floors and walls would do wonders to add to a more enjoyable experience.
Food was delivered quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick Italian dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped by here because we had a craving for Italian and well...this was the closest place to where we were! It was a Wednesday night and and they weren't too busy so we were seated right away. The wait staff at first was very helpful but, after the food was delivered, they never came back and we had to flag them down from across the room to get water refills etc. The meals were good and reasonably priced but, just nothing special. Couldn't tell if the cheesecake was made there or not but, had that pre-fab kinda taste?? My son said his canoli "was great". For the price, selection and service not too bad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pines of Florence also viewed

 

Been to Pines of Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pines of Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.