We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Flour Bakery/Gallery - CLOSED

Wild Flour Bakery/Gallery
24443 Lee Hwy, Abingdon, VA 24211
(276) 676-4221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Wildflour under the new head chef and we were very pleased. We had the specials of the night which were the prime rib and a seafood pizza. The food was excellent, with fresh ingredients and unique flavor combinations. Our waitress was also top-notch--very friendly, prompt, and knowledgable. I was also impressed with the small details such as the work of local artists hanging on the walls, complimentary coffee and after-dinner chocolates. All of this for a reasonable price! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kodak
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Always GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have eaten breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Wild Flour and have never been disappointed. Their grilled banana bread is GREAT to add to any breakfast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Poor hours”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to eat here with my wife and arrived 1 hour and 45 minutes before they closed but they had already closed the grill. We decided to leave, and won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Chicken salad craving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We love the chicken salad at the Wild Flour and always crave it time and time again. It's delicious as a sandwich or on top of a salad. The Wild Flour also serves the best Reuben sandwich I've ever eaten! The homemade bread is out of this world as well. When in Abingdon, be sure to visit the Wild Flour bakery for lunch and don't forget to get something sweet to go (their bakery goods are scrumptious)!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ready to go back....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

While in Abingdon yesterday, we happened on the Wild Flour Bakery for a late lunch. The food was excellent -- my husband had the pizza burger (never heard of this one before), and I had the Philly on challah bread -- both were excellent. Then we shared an oatmeal raisin cookie -- again, excellent. The only reason that I didn't give an overall excellent rating was the slow service -- seemed to take forever to get our food -- but we did arrive close to closing time (which was 3 p.m.). We would definitely like to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Flour Bakery/Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Flour Bakery/Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.