We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creeper's End Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abingdon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creeper's End Lodging
Save Saved
You added Creeper's End Lodging to your Saves list
121 Railroad Street, Abingdon, VA 24210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I wanted to visit family during the holidays, but did not want to add the stress of accommodating out-of-town guests to anyone's holiday agenda. After investigating our options, we chose Creeper's End Lodging - and we are glad we did! The cottages are only a few months old, and you can tell the owners put considerable effort into designing, building, and decorating each suite. Our suite was well-sized, the bed was quite comfortable, and the linens were luxurious; but best of all, the suite was extremely clean. Creeper's End Lodging provided a beautiful, peaceful retreat, allowing us to recharge for the next day's activities. We definitely plan to take more trips to Abingdon now that we have found such a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Each cottage has suites designed to accommodate various sleeping arrangements - from the single trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location! Beautiful room. Clean. Great staff! We would have missed out on so much fun if we had not talked to the owner who gave us great recommendations for things to do. We will choose this spot again and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We decided at the last minute to attend the Virginia Highlands Festival in Abingdon, Va this past weekend. We usually stay at another B&B, however, they were full and the owner suggested Creeper's End Lodging. All we can say is that they provided us with luxurious surroundings in a cottage setting, with every amenity one could wish for. It was very easy to book the room and early check in was available at the time. From beautiful cherry hardwood floors, extremely comfortable beds, a big screen tv to watch the Olympics on, to a talking clock... we had it all and for a very modest price. No breakfast was served, however they provided cracker snacks, sodas, water, coffee and tea. Every room has a small kitchenette with a toaster oven, microwave, small dishwasher, refrigerator, and high end utensils and dishes. One could walk to nice restaurants, the center of town, and the Barter Theater from Creeper's End. And if you are a cycling person, the bike trail is right there. You can't go wrong here. We almost hate to tell people about it, as if we come back to the Abingdon area, it will be booked ahead of us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay if you are biking the Creeper Trail. The Creeper's End Lodging is directly across the street. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the historic area of Abingdon. The room was spotless, nicely lit and very well decorated. There is also a wonderful back patio with tables to sit and drink coffee or wine. We will most definitely stay there again when we return to Abingdon. I suggest making plans early because when bikers learn of this place it will stay booked!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creeper's End Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeper's End Lodging

Address: 121 Railroad Street, Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creeper's End Lodging consists of two brand new colonial-style cottages nestled at the base of the Creeper Trail in Historic Abingdon, Virginia. These charming cottages consist of two rentals in cottage A and three rentals in cottage B.The grounds consist of a beautiful courtyard which is available for events. Rent the entire property, a cottage or an individual unit.Beautifully designed, Creeper's End spacious cottages incorporate high vaulted ceilings, large picture windows, and loft-style bedrooms and sitting areas. Graceful great rooms, up fitted with gas fireplaces, large screen TVs and DVD players, as well as wireless internet, are perfect for relaxing and reading a good book or watching a movie after a vigorous bike ride on the Creeper Trail. Kitchenettes, outdoor grills, private bedrooms and baths, and supplied linens and towels make your stay comfortable and convenient. All cottage rentals are smoke-free and pet-free (local pet boarding is available). Although family friendly, our cottages are not child proof and cribs are not available.For those who enjoy the outdoors, our elegantly landscaped courtyard is the place to relax, learn to knit, or enjoy a family picnic. And of course, our cottages are just across the street from the Creeper Trail and just next door from the bike shop where guests can rent their bikes and organize their trip down the trail. Browse the quaint yarn shop, also next door, to learn how to knit and buy knitting supplies. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creeper's End Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.