We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Town Creek

Inn on Town Creek
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abingdon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on Town Creek
Save
You added Inn on Town Creek to your Saves list
445 E Valley St, PO Box 1745, Abingdon, VA 24212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Abingdon B&B and Inns
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Beautiful home with lovely gardens. Clean and comfortable with very kind people running it. The breakfasts outdoors on the patio were delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were delighted to stumble on this breath-taking place to stay overnight. We were so delighted with our accommodations, we extended our stay. The Innkeeper, Mrs. Linda Neal was so welcoming and helpful suggesting things to do and places to eat that we kept ourselves busy enjoying her beautiful, historical town. Her Inn is filled with beautiful antiques and the breakfasts her served we all homemade and delicious. Our room was very comfortable and beautiful. The grounds that the Inn sits on we're well cared for and we enjoyed walking around. We will be back and highly recommend the Inn on Town Creek to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrygries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently moved to Abingdon, and stayed with Linda and Dean while we were looking for a permanent home. My husband also stayed at the Inn while he was on business in the area, and he said he always felt that he was coming "home" at the end of a busy day! The Inn itself is beautifully decorated, the rooms welcoming and comfortable, and the breakfasts are out of this world! Eating a beautifully prepared and delicious morning repast on the back terrace is an experience not to be missed. Hospitality is a Southern way of life, and Linda graciously provides that to all her guests. You won't be disappointed if you select this amazing B & B in lovely Abingdon, VA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Inn every chance we get when we visit Abingdon, after having tried most of the competition. It is so relaxing, comfortable, and home-like. We particularly enjoy the grounds, including the brook that runs through the property. It is perfect for a weekend trip for Barter Theater, and ideal as a place to stay during the Festival in August, which is a destination in itself. Well worth the price!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Linda Neal's beautiful B&B !!! All those fabulous antiques...and really lovely grounds. Linda is a very gracious hostess and Dean did a great job with breakfast!. Our room was very comfortable and had plenty of room for visiting with the other couple we were traveling with before going out to dinner. The live plants throughout the house were awesome -- especially the Jade Plant in the dining room. We loved the play we saw at the Barter Theatre ("Dracula Bites") and dinner at The Tavern (be sure to go hungry!) A return visit is definitely in order.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I echo the other glowing comments about the Inn on Town Creek. We very much enjoyed our stay. Linda is so gracious and Dean makes a fabulous breakfast. The grounds are landscaped nicely. We stayed in the basement suite which was ideal as we were traveling with our black lab who fell in love with Molly, the resident golden retriever. The Inn feels very private and calm. It is not far from the Barter Theater and the shops along main street. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned a few days later on our return trip home. If we return to Abingdon, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The basement suite offers a kitchenette and outdoor lanai area. The floors are flagstone and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I had planned a fall trip to visit mystery author Sharyn McCrumb's haunts in Abingdon, Va and we selected the Inn on Town Creek. The weather did not cooperate, but our stay at the inn more than made up for it. Linda Neal is the consummate host. We had a wonderful stay with lovely accommodations and delicious breakfasts. I would highly recommend the Inn on Town Creek to anyone.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite includes a small fully equipped kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#7 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Town Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Town Creek

Address: 445 E Valley St, PO Box 1745, Abingdon, VA 24212
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Abingdon
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing