We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B is outstanding for Anniversary getaways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
332 E. Arlington Road, Arlington, VT 05250   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Arlington B&B and Inns
Syracuse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This B&B is outstanding for Anniversary getaways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Anne & Ron,
Vermont has so much to offer in way of history, scenery, architecture and just plain peacefulness. But your B&B has charm like we’ve never seen. We felt very much at home and marveled at the history spackled throughout each room. To say your breakfasts’ were wonderful would be an understatement. We want the French toast again “with” Ron’s special apple mixture. We never had room for lunch each day.
So thank you for making our 1st trip to Vermont so memorable. You “will” be seeing us again.
Sincerely,
Steve and Rhonda Arnold

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We opted to stay for 5 nights in one place and tour each day rather than keep moving - what a good decision.
Ron & Anne recommended lots of places to visit each day and great restuarents for each evening. We haven't done much B&B but this was a great experience and we hope to go back again next year - there's still lots to explore!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We have stayed at the Country Willows many times over the past decade, and have stayed with the Webers prior to that at their other Inn. Our stays have always been memorable, the food excellent, and the accomodations clean and neat. We have stayed at many B & B's over the years, and have found the Country Willows to be one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

My sister-in-law and I traveled to New England to see the foliage and the sites recently. One of our most delightful stops was at the Country Willows Bed & Breakfast in Arlington, VT. Anne and Ron were delightful from booking to check out and at every point in-between. We had the Mountain View Room which was a quaint little space upstairs with a king bed, comfy chairs, and even soft white bathrobes in the bath. The breakfast consisting of French toast, thick maple syrup, fresh fruit, flavored yogurt, apple something, juice, and plenty of hot coffee. We shared the breakfast table with three couples from as far away as England, so the conversation was most intriguing with our hosts contributing throughout. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting something other than a boring hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

Just returned from stay at Country Willows and my husband and I were disappointed. Although the house was very charming, there were aspects that were lacking. For one thing, the heat didn't work well in our room. Although there was a thermostat, it appeared to be used for decoraton purposes. Our room was chilly, usually around 62 degrees. THere was a gas fireplace connected to the thermostat that had to be punched numerous times before it worked.
THere was a small common living room but it didn't feel welcoming. Other than our bedroom, there was no place to relax while at Country Willows.
Ron, the inn keeper, seemed a little friendlier than his wife. We came back from a long day out and saw that some hot cider and cookies were put out. By the time we put our belongings in our room , the snacks were removed. Both days our breakfast was burnt...first the French Toast and then the pancakes. Another couple commented that we got burnt pancakes and commented on the burnt breakfast the day before.
We were also quite surprised that the inn keeper went up to get a family up for breakfast. I can't say for sure what the arrangement was with that family but we were a little embarrassed.
Ann knew that we had gone to Londonderry the day before and this morning commented on some of the sights that we missed. My husband and I thought this was a little odd.
We will not be returning to Country Willows.
M.L. New Jersey

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

We really liked this B&B. The house was beautiful as were the rooms. The breakfast were excellent and the owners very helpful. There are some nice places to eat nearby and the lovely Vermont villages of Newfane and Grafton just a drive away.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 332 E. Arlington Road, Arlington, VT 05250
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Country Willows Bed And Breakfast Inn Arlington, VT - Green Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.