We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay at the Rustler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alta's Rustler Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alta's Rustler Lodge to your Saves list
Alta's Rustler Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10380 East Highway 210, P.O. Box 8030, Alta, UT 84092-8030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Booking Discount!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Another excellent stay at the Rustler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

It's hard to beat the combination of Alta + the Rustler lodge. Easy access by shuttle from the airport, consistently excellent snow and terrain at the front door, plus spa, great food, and great service at the end of the day. Both comfortable and refreshingly unpretentious.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    6
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
27
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franconia, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

There is no better perch to ski from-when and where you wish at Alta. Top notch food and service and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

From a quick hot tub in the morning, followed by a much needed stretching class .... on to delicious breakfast .... and ski out the door to one of the best ski mountains in the country, the Rustler is the place to stay. Great service, and always with a smile. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Even with no new snow, our trip was amazing because of the place we stayed. The Rustler Lodge has the best food, amenities and covenience you will ever see on the side of a mountain. And the mountain is pretty cool too!

5 stars, two thumbs up, 5 mics, 10 out of 10 dentists agree, a high-five, however you want to say it, this place is the best!

Room Tip: 500 level is the bomb, same floor as the dining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I consider the Rustler Lodge one of the greatest places to stay in the world. Whatever level of attention you want, they deliver. The staff is attentive. The services provided are unparalleled. The food is fantastic, I don't know how they're able to cook that well at that altitude.When skiing at the greatest place in the world I encourage you to stay at the greatest lodge in the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Step outside and the winter playground awaits...but when you do happen to
go inside there are wonderful meals, lounging in their well appointed spa or inspired conversation facing what seems like a computer generated mountainview from their great bar or warm outdoor pool. It may not get better.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The best ski in - ski out lodge in Utah! Great staff, great food, and spruced up rooms with everything you could ever ask for. Not pretentious, just good, solid everything! We have been coming here for about 35+ years, and it just gets better each year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alta
0.3 mi away
Goldminer's Daughter Lodge
6.6 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
3.2 mi away
The Silver Fork Lodge
The Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
8.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta's Rustler Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta's Rustler Lodge

Address: 10380 East Highway 210, P.O. Box 8030, Alta, UT 84092-8030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alta's Rustler Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alta's finest ski-in/ski-out location, unparalleled personal attention and our tradition of excellence distinguish the Rustler Lodge from the rest. Enjoy our amenities, including an outdoor heated pool, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, spa services and ski shop. After a fabulous day of skiing ride our chair lift back to the lodge to enjoy the best apres and complimentary appetizers in our Eagles Nest Lounge. Our 85 rooms range from modest to luxury accommodations that include new "Comphy" linens. Daily rates include a full breakfast and gourmet dinner and FREE WIFI. The Rustler, while elegant, is congenial and relaxed, the way we feel a ski lodge should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alta's Rustler Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta`s Rustler Hotel Alta
Altas Rustler Hotel
Alta's Rustler Lodge Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alta's Rustler Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.