We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Austin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Austin Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Austin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% in Texas
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Used points to stay here with the family. The room was spacious (enough for 4 people) and was well appointed.
The hotel itself is beautiful with many public areas to sit and relax. There are many computers throughout (iMacs) to check emails.
I would definitely come to this hotel when in Austin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    217
    77
    40
    17
See reviews for
68
103
25
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel as part of a very large wedding group. Although the staff was very friendly and the main lobby and facilities were of a 4* caliber, our room was less than stellar. From a light fixture that flickered when turned off, to extremely dusty tops of mirrors and picture frames, to a bed that had been knocked off its footings and was unstable, and finally to pillows that must have been bought at the local Dollar Store, this was simply not a 4* quality room. Anthony Melchiorri from "Hotel Impossible" would have been throwing things in our room if he had inspected it.

The coffee maker setup was extremely cumbersome to use, and the 1980s called and wanted its desk chair back.

We ended up hosting a reception for some other out of town guests at a neighboring fine dining establishment because the quoted rates by the hotel were just this side of outrageous.

Room Tip: At least make sure you get a room that has been recently renovated if you have no choice but to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for Easter weekend here. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown which in my opinion is good to avoid the higher costs and parking dilemma.
Pros:
Large room and clean bathroom
Comfortable bed
LCD TV
Friendly staff
Free parking, big lot

Cons:
Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed
Air conditioning didn't cool down like we expected

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip and found the hotel service and food top notch. The rooms are huge, comfortable, clean, modern and nicely decorated. The staff was very warm and helpful. The location is great for dining, shopping and sight seeing. Parking is abundant and free. Large grounds with some lovely walks and nice landscape.

Overall an amazing stay!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing parking side or just opposite to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've never quite clicked with this hotel even though some of my friends rave about it. The rooms are very average, there's no mini bar and they charge for WiFi. The @AustinBytes cafe in the center of the atrium consistently has the slowest service of any cafe within 50 miles - and considering it's 1990s-era technology theme, there are no outlets to charge a laptop to be found anywhere. The breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent though pricey and the desserts in the place are actually amazing. The whole experience is much more like a 3-star venue but somehow I keep ending up back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights as an alternative to the truely rediculous downtown hotel rates during SXSW. Well renovated modern hotel in good parkland setting and adjoining shops, restaurants etc. Great rooms. Guys on the door/bell boys were great on taxis, places to park and places to go during SXSW. Can't thank them enough - some great tips. Couldn't fault the hotel - though very corporate feel - if you are okay with that type of place. Only issue was on arrival when we had to wait 30 mins for our room - otherwise excellent all round.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was pretty good. As a 60plus a night a year traveler I kind of expect more from a Renaissance especially at 260 a night. Checking in they asked if I wanted like of feather of feather free room, the high floor, and extra towels. the night before I stayed at a Fairfield Marriott for 92 dollars a night and they had all that ready to go. Hotel is upgrading and will be very nice. One unusual item I need to mention is the guys in Valet parking cars are top notch. A woman crossing the parking lot dropped a bag and 3 guys ran over to help her. Classy move. I would be back to try them again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Austin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Austin Hotel

Address: 9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Austin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Austin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Austin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.