We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotel In Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Austin Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Austin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Austin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #56 of 184 hotels in Austin
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotel In Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip and found the hotel service and food top notch. The rooms are huge, comfortable, clean, modern and nicely decorated. The staff was very warm and helpful. The location is great for dining, shopping and sight seeing. Parking is abundant and free. Large grounds with some lovely walks and nice landscape.

Overall an amazing stay!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing parking side or just opposite to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    176
    66
    34
    10
See reviews for
54
77
23
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've never quite clicked with this hotel even though some of my friends rave about it. The rooms are very average, there's no mini bar and they charge for WiFi. The @AustinBytes cafe in the center of the atrium consistently has the slowest service of any cafe within 50 miles - and considering it's 1990s-era technology theme, there are no outlets to charge a laptop to be found anywhere. The breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent though pricey and the desserts in the place are actually amazing. The whole experience is much more like a 3-star venue but somehow I keep ending up back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights as an alternative to the truely rediculous downtown hotel rates during SXSW. Well renovated modern hotel in good parkland setting and adjoining shops, restaurants etc. Great rooms. Guys on the door/bell boys were great on taxis, places to park and places to go during SXSW. Can't thank them enough - some great tips. Couldn't fault the hotel - though very corporate feel - if you are okay with that type of place. Only issue was on arrival when we had to wait 30 mins for our room - otherwise excellent all round.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was pretty good. As a 60plus a night a year traveler I kind of expect more from a Renaissance especially at 260 a night. Checking in they asked if I wanted like of feather of feather free room, the high floor, and extra towels. the night before I stayed at a Fairfield Marriott for 92 dollars a night and they had all that ready to go. Hotel is upgrading and will be very nice. One unusual item I need to mention is the guys in Valet parking cars are top notch. A woman crossing the parking lot dropped a bag and 3 guys ran over to help her. Classy move. I would be back to try them again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at a busy time for SxSW. I put photos on my elitePro-Travel.com The Hotel is located in the Arboretum shopping area, near the University of Texas, LBJ Library and Austin Bergstrom International Airport, and just 10 minutes from the State Capitol building. TX hotel provides a tranquil environment surrounded by trees in the Texas Hill Country. If you don't valet park, you can self park for free

Room Tip: dont get a room with an indoor window because people walking by can see in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I preface this by saying I'm a super busy picky business traveller. The hotel I'm told recently underwent a renovation of some rooms. My room I don't believe was one of these newly updated but it was in totally fine condition; rugs clean, bathroom fresh (with some minor mold in shower), lots of outlets, and pretty large for spreading out. All of the rooms on one side over look a huge atrium, which I have to say I preffered to some random parking lot view which is generally the case in hotels "outside" the city. Pillows and linens were great, not all down which is significant to me. The bathroom while big, had a doorless shower and the pressure was low. Not sure this is the configuration of the all the rooms, but it was also ventless so there was minor mold. I'm also super allergic so it was a little bit of an issue. I'm sure if brought to the attention of the staff would have been taken care, but I was out by 7am and not back till after midnight so just didn't have time to address. I liked that I had the option to self park, and not have to wait for my car or worry that I had singles to tip. The hotel was about 20 mins from downtown via the highway. Which by the way I found parking everywhere I needed in downtown Austin for no more than $5/$10 for the day (I'm from NYC thats a BIG deal) The hotel is in a businessy area and there were lots of restaurants and shops. Loved that there was a grocery store I could grab water, and snacks for my wierd schedule and not need to order from the hotel. As well loved the local Jamba Juice, and Sprout for a breakfast boosts on the run, and tons of dinner options for meal meetings with co workers. There was a 24hr front desk, which was great for coming in late having no idea where my key was. And a huge lobby/atrium with wifi should I need it. All in all I'd give the hotel a thumbs for business. And in fact assuming there was great rate I would choose for family travel as well with a car.

Room Tip: I reccommend high floor, king rooms with windows over the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel is very nice, but if you get a room on the inside, it can be noisy all night. And inside rooms have no fresh air - the window opens up to the atrium, not the outside.Hotel is part of the arboretum shopping complex - very nice. And don't miss Amy's Ice Cream for desert!

Room Tip: Pick an outside room so you get fresh air and some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Austin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Austin Hotel

Address: 9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#44 Family Hotel in Austin
#52 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Austin Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Austin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Austin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.