We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable like a known pair of jeans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Austin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Austin Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Austin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% in Texas
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable like a known pair of jeans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a recent convention attendee at this Austin, TX property. Really no complaints. The staff was friendly and attentive and when I had a couple of minor room issues (clogged drain and a dead hairdryer) they were on both within minutes. Room furnishing were "comfortably worn," but not so much to be a turn-off. Incidentally, my room size was perhaps 100' square feet larger than the typical hotel room. I never had to wait for more than about 30 seconds on an elevator and although my room faced the open atrium, I never hear outside noise with my room door closed. Convention food was perhaps a tad better than most and after eating & drinking too much the downstairs fitness center was a pleasant break with an indoor pool and (for a hotel) a better than normal outfitted gym. At the end of the day, would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    217
    77
    40
    17
See reviews for
68
103
25
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My small family (3) stayed at this hotel for a conference my wife had there. The rooms are fairly large. Hotel grounds and location are excellent for anyone "stuck" while a significant other is in meetings. Bakery/snack area in lobby is affordable and convenient. Hotel is attached to the Arboretum shopping center (with several dining options) and has a nice little pond with ducks and geese in a mini-nature trail. Good for a curious 4 year old - gives him something to do other than watch TV!

I still have issues with hotels charging for services that should be free (internet, use of business center), but they also have complimentary self-parking (just be careful not to park under a large tree - lots of birds will leave "presents" for you if you do!)

I heard staff talking about a complete renovation coming soon. That should take care of the dated feel that the hotel has. Overall, very nice staff, spacious rooms, great location - I would return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator, otherwise, you'll have quite a hike to your room, since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here five nights for a conference. The hotel personel was very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and clean, the bathroom is slightly outdated but still very clean.

The food that they served during breakfast and lunch was of very good quality. There are quite a lot of good quality restaurants within walking distance for dinner if you like.

The only drawback was that I had a connecting room, which always is a bit more noisy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the time you arrive to the time you exit, the staff are always firendly and attentive which is a real plus. This is one of the hotel's with the huge internal attrium which gives a huge feeling of space. There are lot's of places to sit and have a chat or a drink.

I stayed recently for 2 nights whilst attending a workshop at the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, with good aircon and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is an adequate size with a small provision of basic amenities. The fitness centre is a modest size with a good selection of weight machines and a reasonable selection of electronic equipment.

I did not eat at any of the restuarants nor use room service so I cannot comment on the ,meals. I can however recommend the "Corner Bakery Cafe" which is a short walk out from the front of the hotel. The service here was exceptional and the food amazing. Well worth a walk !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spoke at a meeting held in this hotel and would come back in a minute. Friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel and, happily, great casual dining. Thanks to all for a great stay and highly successful meeting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a long day visiting UT, we were pleasantly surprised to arrive at the Renaissance Austin. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the college crowd, but had plenty of shopping and dining options nearby. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. The unique interior design was fun and interesting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

If you are traveling to North Austin and need a great hotel to take a break from your business trip or having a conference, the Renaissance Austin really does it right. The decor is older but very nice and well taken care of. The interior design of the hotel with its open atrium architecture is very unique and interesting.

Every time I go the service is impeccable and you rally can't go wrong here. The bar is enjoyable in the even and attracts an interesting crowd of travelers. Good restaurants abound nearby as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Austin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Austin Hotel

Address: 9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Austin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Austin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Austin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.