We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck in Austin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Austin Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Austin Suites Hotel
8300 IH 35 North, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 182 hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best bang for the buck in Austin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place was the best bang for the buck! If you are looking for a fair deal with clean rooms that are suites - this is the place. No frills but no drama either! From past post I thought security would have been a concern but NOT AT ALL...Will be here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Needed a place to stay in Austin with reasonable rates and quality room. This place has both. The security was great too. The night desk guy was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

-DAVE

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, T
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We drove in from Tyler to watch my beloved Longhorns steam roll Wyoming just a couple of weeks ago and was able to get a room at the Austin Suites Hotel. It was me, my wife, and my two sons. Our day started out bad as we found out that my Father in Law is getting worse and worse back home in Trenton, New Jersey but we figured look we have these tickets and we all need to relax and enjoy the weekend. Our first stop was the Austin Suites Hotel, very nice and clean property is what walked into. The staff was great and were very accomodating. My son had a bad sore throat and the nice woman at the desk, Vandana, offered to give him cough drops and some Tylenol. We had a double bedroom and obviously the 2 boys wanted their own room but we decided to get one room for all of us. The size of the room was perfect and it seemed as if they just completed renovating the hotel because everything was smelling clean and brand new. We took a dip in the pool - i brought a cooler and 12 pack and my wife had some wine enjoying the sun. Staff even came outside to make sure we had our pool towels and gave us great delivery suggestions. The location of the hotel was just perfect - we visited campus, downtown, Arboretum area and all were very short drives especially since the property is directly off of the highway. Longhorns won!! Overall, great trip, great hotel with very hospitable staff. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I could not find a room in Austin during a special event weekend, obviously, but luckily we found the last room available at this Hotel! It was great, got checked in, slept comfortably for the night, and then left the entire next day. The best thing about the Hotel, is that everything is so close, restaurants, shops, downtown!! We heard the area was a bit sketchy, but we were totally fine with leaving our few pieces of luggage and important items in the room. Anyway, great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Suites Hotel

Also Known As:
Austin Hotel Austin
Address: 8300 IH 35 North, Austin, TX 78753
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Austin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.