We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Couples Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeway Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Lakeway Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeway Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Lakeway Drive, Austin, TX 78734   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Autum Special
Ranked #33 of 184 Hotels in Austin
McKinney, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Couples Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in late June 2013 in a balcony room overlooking Lake Travis(highly recommended). The adult pool was great with the swim up bar. We spent a couple of days out there soaking up the sun. Staff was excellent from the pool area to the restaurant(Masterson's). Couldn't have asked for better service all around. We ordered room service a couple of times and it was fantastic. The salads are great and the blue cheese burger is out of this world along with the fries. We also ate at Masterson's a couple of times and the food was top notch. There are several shops just down the road for those shopaholics. We sat on the balcony every evening of our stay to listen to the live band playing across the lake at the floating restaurant. We loved our stay and can't wait to bring our 4 kids back in August to enjoy the great kids swim area. The only thing that I would change is the bedding. It was too thin and the bed was not very comfortable. I like a very soft bed, though with cushy covers.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking Lake Travis
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your compliments of the resort, the pools and our staff. I’m pleased to read our staff accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed our new restaurant Masterson’s Steakhouse. We will upgrade the rooms later this year and we hope you will return very soon.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    146
    82
    33
    26
See reviews for
153
215
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved the pool area, service was excellent and food was great! Will stay again .
Thank you ! The staff was awesome. The location was great. The view from balcony was great. It was quite and very easy to relax. Close enough to Austin and Marble Falls but far enough to be secluded ! It is peaceful. The breakfast bar was amazing and the service was amazing! We went to the pool early in the morning and wanted fresh coffee, went to the restraunt and they gladly gave me a fresh cup without charge!
I was very happy as i felt very much part of the resort . Very rarely do i feel very good giving a review but our stay here was awesome and they deserve a great review ! Thank you for the awesome service

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We review all guest posts and share them with our staff. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our resort amenities, excellent service and the resort pool. I’d like to personally thank you and welcome you back. Please contact me at bkisker@lakewayresortandspa.com.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place! Our stay was so relaxing! The view from every point was beautiful! Everyone was so very accommodating nothing but smiles from everyone! I can't say enough about our stay here! The spa was wonderful! Massages and pedicures were my favorite! My teenage daughters loved every minute of their pampering! I will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments of our staff, the resort and San Saba Spa. I’d like to personally thank you and welcome you back, please contact me at bkisker@lakewayresortandspa.com.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My now husband :) and I got married at Lakeway back in June and it was PERFECT. I can't say enough good things about the resort. Julie Stanfield was our wedding planner at Lakeway and you really can't get any better than her! From star to finish, the wedding was absolutely perfect. Friends and family have raved at how beautiful the venue was, how organized Julie was and how we pulled of one of the best weddings they have ever been to! Most buffet style food is usually not that good, but our food was delish! The steak was perfectly cooked and the pasta dishes were pretty much to die for. I would seriously order it off the menu if they had it! Julie was kind enough to wrap up some of our food and take it to our room along with a microwave for use to eat after the wedding... we were SO thankful for that! If you have breakfast at Mastersons, go for the Juevos Rancheros.

All in all, the resort was amazing and Julie really made the wedding and the weekend the amazing event that it was. Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It is truly our pleasure to host weddings at Lakeway Resort and Spa. Our experienced catering and conference services staff, including Julie Stanfield, work very hard to ensure our brides and their families have an amazing experience at the resort. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again and celebrating many more years at Lakeway Resort and Spa.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This resort is a great place if you're looking for a fun filed getaway! This resort overlooks picturesque Lake Travis. There are gorgeous views of the lake from both the adult pool and family-freindly pools. My kids went up and down the water slide for hours and we hung out by the pool in the evenings for dive in movies. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the lake as well. It was great to wake up and have a cup of coffee on the balcony just watching the boats go by. There are a lot of water activities with the marina so close. Whether you're into sailing, fishing, skiing, boating, the marina has it all. The staff was stellar and service was top-notch! Lakeway is definitely going to be our yearly family getaway location!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balconly and a lakeview. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted your family found plenty to do while you were here, and that you enjoyed the views of Lake Travis, our popular swimming pools and kids slide. Your experience at the resort is what we strive to achieve for all our guests. I’d like to personally thank you and welcome you back. Please contact me at bkisker@lakewayresortandspa.com.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great resort with awesome views. It was very relaxing. The staffs were friendly, the room was very nice and clean. We definitely would stay at this resort again the next time we go to Lake Travis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments of the resort and our staff. I’m so pleased you had a memorable stay at Lakeway Resort and Spa and I’d like to personally welcome you back, please contact me at bkisker@lakewayresortandspa.com.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Resort for a get away.
Great Infinity tiered adult pool overlooking the Lake with active swim up bar, great music, snack food and atmosphere. It felt like an All Inclusive in Mexico.
Great separate children s pool and chute.
Room very nice and clean, beds were comfortable. great views.
No refrigerator in the room though. Coffee in the room is horrible.
They provide lovely coffee in reception which is free all morning. Took it to sit by the pool early in the morning . Wonderful.
Great complimentary Happy Hour 5 til 6 each evening. Free beer, wine and appetizers. Great meeting place. You do not have to be dressed up to go.
Found Masterson's Steak house very good quality but expensive. We would have preferred a more modest restaurant for a family night out. We were forced to leave the resort on the second night which we did not really want to do.
The reception staff recommended Oasis which was a 15/20 minute drive. Good, huge family restaurant overlooking the lake. Open all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I appreciate your positive comments of the resort, our staff, the rooms and our restaurant. Located on the shores of Lake Travis, Lakeway Resort and Spa has beautiful views of the lake and surrounding area. There are many amenities near the resort including restaurants, shopping, golfing and boating. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return very soon.

Robert Kisker
Regional Director and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeway Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeway Resort and Spa

Address: 101 Lakeway Drive, Austin, TX 78734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#16 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeway Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a commanding view of the Texas Hill Country from the shores of Lake Travis, Four Diamond Award-winning Lakeway Resort and Spa captures the elegance of a world-class destination with contemporary resort amenities. Amenities include heated outdoor pools with lake views, spa, marina, nearby golf and Texas Sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Lakeway Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeway Resort Austin
Lakeway Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeway Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.