We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in October” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1603 E Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 183 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    22
    27
    48
See reviews for
46
24
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a horrible room, 2nd floor no view no balcony. Dead spider on my bed. Remote for TV didnt work, maintenance was supposed to fix but never did. Water in toilet kept running. Some kind of dark residue was burnt onto iron, stained my clothes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Arrived on a Friday night with a reservation through Expedia. Was given a smoking room which was dirty as well. Immediately requested a room change as had not requested a smoking room and one of our party had a respiratory issue. The front desk informed us that there was no other room available and "that's what happens when you book through Expedia". Our room was eventually changed the next day but only due to the good graces of a different person at reception. Inconsiderate, rude, the room was dirty as well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing better then sitting on your bed and a beg bug running across your sheet and then the employees treating you like crap when you complain.

I didn't even make a seen in the lobby where several customers were checking in. I was filling out paperwork I asked for a copy of what I signed and she acted like that was just too much for me to ask.

Oh I'm sorry, I just slept with blood sucking bugs, and you want to be rude to me when I am not even being rude to you or making a scene?

Thanks LQ for crap.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I usually stay at la Quinta hotels because I always trust I'll get a great value. And this location wasn't the exception. As soon as we got there the staff had my reservation ready to go and they were very friendly. The room was so comfortable that I didn't want to leave it, and the bed was very comfy . Overall, the room was clean and the breakfast area. It's also located at a convenient area, close to the downtown area so our drive wasn't long. It was also very quiet and we got a good night sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff was friendly, the room and bathroom were nice, the bed was comfortable. the breakfast was pretty good. My only complaint is that it was a bit pricey--I've stayed in a dozen or more LQ's in the past few months and this was the most expensive by far and the same quality of rooms at LQ's in other cities across the country was closer to $90-105 per night while this one was $135-$149 per night during my stay. So value wasn't great. Also no snacks for elite level guests at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are LaQuinta rewards members for good reason and that is that they seldom disappoint. This location was no exception. Tastefully decorated, comfortable bedding, generous sized double bed room . Good location near the SoCo district and other attractions. Above average breakfast which was included . Our only complaint was the walls were not well insulated as far as sound goes. We could hear EVERYTHING in the room next door , as though the conversation was occurring in OUR room. The receptionist dispatched their security person to ask that the guests keep the noise level down which they tried to do but at that point we realized, it was just the walls were "thin". Staff were all pleasant and competent. Ask to be away from other occupied guest rooms of that is at all possible.

Room Tip: As above, ask to be away from other guest rooms to lessen the role of noise drifting over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.