We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1603 E Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 187 Hotels in Austin
San Benito
1 review
“Average to Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is average to good. Staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and was kept clean during my stay. Wi-Fi availability with no charge was excellent. Bathroom was very clean. Would have liked a detachable shower head though. Location is okay and not far from downtown Austin, however, it is sometimes very difficult to get onto the freeway due to heavy traffic. Breakfast items are ok but limited. Did not use the pool.
Overall the hotel is okay and I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    29
    34
    55
See reviews for
52
26
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I love this hotel. The staff has always been top notch and the beds are so comfortable that you hate to get out of them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at this La Quinta because it was just a few minutes away from the place I needed to be for business. I think this property used to be an old apartment complex. It is definitely an older property. The first room I was given, the AC wasn't working at all. Given that it was 109 degrees there was no way I was going to stay there. That plus the fact that when I picked up the folded washcloth that was on the bathroom sink, a dead cricket fell out. Then I looked on the floor and saw more dead crickets. So I schlepped my suitcases to the front desk and told them about the AC & the crickets. The desk clerk was very nice and apologetic and gave me another room.........which was clear around the back side of the hotel. Rather than get into my car and drive around the back I just walked around to my room. The room was nice & cold & I heard the AC running so I knew that wasn't going to be an issue. I was already running late for my meeting so I just dropped my suitcases off and went to my meeting. When I returned back to the room a few hours later I noticed a bunch of dead crickets outside. In the parking lot, on the walkway in front of each room. And, in my room once I got in. What's the deal with all the crickets? When I went into the bathroom I saw that I had been given a handicapped accessible room. This irritates me because I know they can see on the computer if a room is handicap accessible or not and I hate being in a handicapped accessible room knowing there might be someone who will need it. However, it was late & dark & I just hoped there wouldn't be anybody who might need the room. Anyway, I won't be staying here again. This hotel desperately needs a makeover/remodel/renovation........and a permanent solution to the cricket problem.

Room Tip: If you must stay here try and get a room inside of the hotel itself and not outside. Also check for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

when we first walked in we saw one lil cricket trying to get out . i was like oh a lucky cricket our trip will be a good one and I let him outside. what i didnt know was that this room is death! i have counted a total of 11 DEAD CRICKETS. i dont know if the cleaning staff just didnt clean or if they came in after but it is unacceptable. i just cant wrap my head around how so many crickets got in a room with out them noticing.and the toilet only will flush when you hold down the handle. ........after all that if you really want to know yes the beds were amazing but really thats all i have to say on the positive note.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Requested 3 rooms close together, non-smoking. Got there at check-in time, 1 rooms on 2nd floor, one on other side of building and one in another building! One ended up being a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. My room smelled like cat urine, room 2 had a broken drawer that could not be closed without taking the whole dresser apart and also had an overflowing toilet. Smoking room was "fumigated" but stunk again halfway through the night. We mentioned issues to front desk and got no result so we checked out. Looks like it has not been updated in many years, other than paint to cover up the worst...would not recommend. Moved to a Courtyard Marriott in pristine condition, closer to downtown for only $7 more per night. MUCH better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.