We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 184 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    42
    22
    21
See reviews for
65
40
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Never book with the Austin Travel site! They added a $50 a night commission, a total rip-off.
The hotel is old. Transients were going through the trash back by our room. A woman was screaming profanities in the parking lot for over 15 minutes. We had a coffee maker with no carafe, hair dryer didn't work, no lotion, fan is limited as to a set degree, and 4 paper cups for your enjoyment. The room was minimally cleaned. They didn't even empty the water from the ice bucket. Breakfast in the morning was pathetic and not worth going to. Beds are comfortable and the tv was great. The woman that checked us in was very nice, however we didn't have any luck with any of the other employees. We were in town during South by Southwest and the jacked up rates are ridiculous. We will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel far surpassed our expectations. The location was perfect--near the interstates, airport, attractions and restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable- as if we were staying in our own home. We awakened refreshed and renewed each day. The rooms were beautifully maintained and the staff was courteous, professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
864 reviews 864 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 298 cities Reviews in 298 cities
961 helpful votes 961 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at La Quinta whenever we travel and some of the motels are better than others. However, you always know what to expect with La Quinta. The motels are usually clean and well kept and you get a continental breakfast. This one was an older property but in good condition. It had a pool and there was an IHOP next door. The staff in the lobby was friendly and efficient. The location was great and it was in close proximity to the main attractions of Austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in town for the Jboog concert downtown Austin. The front desk agent was very helpful. I needed to print some things out and they didnt have a business center for guests so she allowed me to use the one in the office. Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that Ihop was right next door, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 184 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.