We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #137 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    62
    62
    39
    43
See reviews for
98
49
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Never book with the Austin Travel site! They added a $50 a night commission, a total rip-off.
The hotel is old. Transients were going through the trash back by our room. A woman was screaming profanities in the parking lot for over 15 minutes. We had a coffee maker with no carafe, hair dryer didn't work, no lotion, fan is limited as to a set degree, and 4 paper cups for your enjoyment. The room was minimally cleaned. They didn't even empty the water from the ice bucket. Breakfast in the morning was pathetic and not worth going to. Beds are comfortable and the tv was great. The woman that checked us in was very nice, however we didn't have any luck with any of the other employees. We were in town during South by Southwest and the jacked up rates are ridiculous. We will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel far surpassed our expectations. The location was perfect--near the interstates, airport, attractions and restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable- as if we were staying in our own home. We awakened refreshed and renewed each day. The rooms were beautifully maintained and the staff was courteous, professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
997 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,074 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at La Quinta whenever we travel and some of the motels are better than others. However, you always know what to expect with La Quinta. The motels are usually clean and well kept and you get a continental breakfast. This one was an older property but in good condition. It had a pool and there was an IHOP next door. The staff in the lobby was friendly and efficient. The location was great and it was in close proximity to the main attractions of Austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in town for the Jboog concert downtown Austin. The front desk agent was very helpful. I needed to print some things out and they didnt have a business center for guests so she allowed me to use the one in the office. Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that Ihop was right next door, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#84 of 191 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Omni Austin at South Park
#33 of 191 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.