We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 182 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
34
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
828 reviews 828 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 287 cities Reviews in 287 cities
909 helpful votes 909 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at La Quinta whenever we travel and some of the motels are better than others. However, you always know what to expect with La Quinta. The motels are usually clean and well kept and you get a continental breakfast. This one was an older property but in good condition. It had a pool and there was an IHOP next door. The staff in the lobby was friendly and efficient. The location was great and it was in close proximity to the main attractions of Austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in town for the Jboog concert downtown Austin. The front desk agent was very helpful. I needed to print some things out and they didnt have a business center for guests so she allowed me to use the one in the office. Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that Ihop was right next door, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Polite, efficient staff. Stayed at the back side of motel which was mostly quiet. Rooms on the north side face the iHOP restaurant which I'm guessing is a little noisier. Walls were thin enough to hear what was being spoken if someone walked by. Flat screen TV. The room needed some maintenance especially along the transitions to the bathroom. Funny, sprayed, artificial smell when you enter the room. Noisy hair dryer, iron, coffee maker provided. Shampoo and soap only. Tub felt like it had possibly been re-lined. Bathroom areas were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are the most isolated and also probably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel for two nights and it was very clean and at an exceptional price. We would highly recommend this motel to everyone. It has easy access to Hwy 290/Hwy 71 and has restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.