We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 183 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    38
    18
    19
See reviews for
61
37
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Easy access to airport, downtown. Miss eggs and bacon for b-fast, but you really can't complain about their Continental. Nice comfy pillows and mattresses. they've put in new, big widescreen HDTVs, nice to wind down with. Visiting Austin -- give this LQ a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooms look clean, but since the building is old and not up to date it makes it feel dirty. I think its time to remodel his hotel. The bed was soo uncomfortable, it was old and it had a big dip in the center of it, and does not fit two people. Our room was near the pool,and got woken up by the guy that cleans the pool early in the morning. And there was alot of noise during the night that made it hard to sleep, plus the alarm of our truck went off twice, they did not have security or a night guard. I did not enjoy my stay,the pictures online look,nothing like the actual place. I will not be staying her again. I dont recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Cheapest (but not that cheap) available room on our way north after a day at Schlitterbahn. Clean room, friendly staff, but limited breakfast options (no waffles...possibly because of iHop next door). Room layout was unique, but plenty of space and everything worked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This La Quinta was ok for a two night stay in Austin but I probably would not go back. The staff was excellent and addressed me by name. They were helpful and courteous our entire stay. Breakfast was decent and consisted of bagels, cereal, muffins and yogurt.

The downside of this hotel really was the cleanliness. We stayed on the pet friendly side ( They charge no pet fee which was a plus) and the carpet was pretty gross. They may shampoo it after guests with pets leave. It felt sticky. I did ask if they had another room but they had none that were convinent so we kept the room we had.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.