We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with our choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    48
    27
    25
See reviews for
75
45
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Easy access to airport, downtown. Miss eggs and bacon for b-fast, but you really can't complain about their Continental. Nice comfy pillows and mattresses. they've put in new, big widescreen HDTVs, nice to wind down with. Visiting Austin -- give this LQ a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooms look clean, but since the building is old and not up to date it makes it feel dirty. I think its time to remodel his hotel. The bed was soo uncomfortable, it was old and it had a big dip in the center of it, and does not fit two people. Our room was near the pool,and got woken up by the guy that cleans the pool early in the morning. And there was alot of noise during the night that made it hard to sleep, plus the alarm of our truck went off twice, they did not have security or a night guard. I did not enjoy my stay,the pictures online look,nothing like the actual place. I will not be staying her again. I dont recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Cheapest (but not that cheap) available room on our way north after a day at Schlitterbahn. Clean room, friendly staff, but limited breakfast options (no waffles...possibly because of iHop next door). Room layout was unique, but plenty of space and everything worked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This La Quinta was ok for a two night stay in Austin but I probably would not go back. The staff was excellent and addressed me by name. They were helpful and courteous our entire stay. Breakfast was decent and consisted of bagels, cereal, muffins and yogurt.

The downside of this hotel really was the cleanliness. We stayed on the pet friendly side ( They charge no pet fee which was a plus) and the carpet was pretty gross. They may shampoo it after guests with pets leave. It felt sticky. I did ask if they had another room but they had none that were convinent so we kept the room we had.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 8/19/2012-08/21/2012. It was so disgusting! I had woken up with bites all over my stomach. I was very nice when i went to the front office and said i wasnt accusing them of bed bugs but there is something biting me. i showed them the bites. but by her reaction she seemed like this happens all of the time. cause she didnt seem concerned to say the least. So she goes to inspect the bed....and She Finds FLEAS!!!!!!!!!!!! I was disgusted! She offers to of course swith my room. and only comps me $30. Which wasnt good enough considering that i left a whole day earlier cause of just being disgusted by the whole situation. Not To mention the bugs had got into my luggage or clothes cause I return home and a day later im having to treat my Apt for bugs! staying here was a Nightmare!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.