We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid, comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #83 of 183 hotels in Austin
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“solid, comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

clean room, good staff, everything you would expect from a business oriented hotel. restaurant serves a tasty breakfast. the workout room is small, but sufficient. it's right by the highway and easy to find.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Raymond L,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    45
    19
    3
See reviews for
40
26
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

For business travel, this hotel is very satisfactory. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The atrium was a unique feature. There was no excess noise and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that was off for me was some of the artwork on the walls. They were somewhat outdated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was traveling to Austin to meet a friend who was staying at the Holiday Inn NW plaza. I arrived a few hours early to study (as I am a graduate student). When I arrived there was nothing open for lunch or to get a bite to eat as the lounge attached was closed until 4pm. As I walked further into the hotel I found a dinning area and ran into Richard the manager. I told him that I was looking for a bite to eat and a place to study. He said that he would see what he could do, even knowing that I was not staying at the hotel. Within a minute or so he returned and was able to help me get some lunch and a comfortable place to study. Callie was my server and hostess. She was pleasant and promptly assisted me with anything that I asked for.
This was by far one of best experiences that I have had at any hotel in my life. I would recommend this hotel for the clean warm atmosphere and the incredible staff that helped me today.

Sincerely,
Heather Bailey RN

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nothing flashy about this place (torn shower curtain and popcorn ceilings). It's pretty utilitarian. The only place to eat after 11:00 a.m. is at Legends Bar. Legends was exactly what a sports bar should be. The beer was cold, the food was greasy, and the bartenders were super friendly. This hotel is not convenient for going downtown or to 6th Street. It was a $40.00 cab ride any time we wanted to get anywhere. Used Entertainment Book Coupons to get $90 a night for King. Stay Thursday thru Monday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jen S,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had booked a weekend stay with a group here. I really enjoyed the coffee bar complete with whip cream, chocolate chips and flavors. The fruit infused water was delicious. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. We only experienced 2 problems. Getting to the place is ridiculous. I have never had to go thru a neighborhood to get to a hotel. Each time we got here it was by a different way as it was very confusing. That and the elevator got stuck on us on the 3rd floor. We had to call the emergency button and call down to help us. That's one fear I've always had and now I can check that off my list. They were quick to get us out tho. Oh but the breakfast was not free, not continental and very expensive for what you got.

Room Tip: Our room had no fridge but our friends on the 4th floor got one and $20 breakfast credit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel during the work week while I am temporarly working in Austin. I would like to go on the record by saying that Kalen, who was working the front desk at night this past trip was awesome. There was someone in the room next to me that was extremely rude and talked non stop so loudly it seemed as though she was in my room. This continued until 12:30 am. I knocked on the wall , she continued to talk, I gave her 30 minutes and knocked again...then she calls the front desk and said I was knocking on the wall...Ummm yes I was and I heard every word you said while complaining. I called the front desk and Kalen appologized. She offered me another room along with a couple of meal vouchers. I gladly accepted and moved the following morning. Thanks Kalen!!! You are awesome! and as far as the lady in the next room..learn to text and you're co-worker Judy would love to hear what you really think of her....I know I heard way too much about her!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was booked on Priceline the day before;. I got it for less than 90 dollars per night to attend a Conference in the city. It was near the Renaissance which was a lot more expensive. This renovated hotel amazed me. While I have stayed in several in the past, this was beautifully decorated with a surprising lobby. The staff were great at the front desk !! The rooms reminded me of an upscale Embassy Suite. Can't say enough and I am quiite happy and would definitely stay again. Whoever is in charge of corporate renovations should be given an A + !!
The only thing that I would recommend is that a buffet be offered ; many hotels in this category do this now.
TTB

Room Tip: Room has mini fridge and microwave. If on per diem then I would suggest you purchase for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Address: 8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Austin, and located near some of Austin's greatest shopping and attractions - luxury and convenience await you at the Holiday Inn Hotel Northwest Plaza / Arboretum Area. Located in the Austin Arboretum Area at the intersection of MoPac (Loop 1) at Hwy. 183 (Research Blvd.) Northwest Austin's choice for full service accommodations. Our Garden Atrium atmosphere affords each visitor the opportunity to relax, unwind and allow our service-oriented staff to take care of your every need. Enjoy our recently renewed hotel & guest rooms and flexible meeting space. Experience the difference of our award winning service in either The Park Restaurant or Legend's Sports Bar and Grill which features over 30 TVs, pool and more. Our resort-style indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center offer a great way to unwind and relax. Whether you are here for a business trip or just spending quality time with the family we'll have everything you need to make it an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we offer a business center that is available at your leisure 24 hours a day and express video checkout. The building is equipped with HSIA access in all guest rooms and complimentary WiFi access in the public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Nw Plaza/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Arboretum
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.