We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #94 of 187 Hotels in Austin
mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel had a great service, very kid friendly, very clean. We loved the complimentary evening popcorn. We really loved this Arboretum area but guess you definitely need a car to move around. The pool has water toys for the kids and you can swin either indoors or outdoors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    59
    51
    21
    4
See reviews for
46
28
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I entered a great experience. The front desk staff at all shifts are awesome and friendly. My room was great. Even with an older property they had
redone the bathroom and there was fresh and clean tile, an updated decor color. Don't forget to take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby, they offer chocolate chips and whipped cream to put in your coffee as you head out for the day.
I'll come back here.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with the big windows on the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Im very impressed with the overall hotel but the customer service by far stands out. Tammy in the dining room was exceptional. She is what every hotel needs she remembered my breakfast order after just one time she waived and said hi in the hallways and made me feel very at home. David in the dining/ legend bar also showed superior customer service. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It would have earned 5 stars from me if the gym was in better shape. The TV clicker didn't work, and even though I called 45 minutes later no one showed up with batteries. One of two treadmills was broken. My room was fine but the sink clogged and the shower was difficult to turn on. The bed and linens were fine. With a little more attention to these details, this could be a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice hotel located off Mopac hwy. Rooms and service met my needs. The double beds were a bit on the small side; perhaps full size beds. Wifi is free and worked very well on the first floor. There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool for the kids and gym. Breakfast is not included. The breakfast at the restaurant was just ok. Overall, I will probably stay again due to the overall value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is not a luxury location or hotel. However, we were in town for business and took advantage of the hotel's quick access to NW Austin's major roadways. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the pools inviting.
We were disappointed the restaurant didn't feature any Texas/SW fare, but good food was within 10 minutes drive to downtown..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stay here every June for a conference in the area It is an older Holiday Inn but has great facilities. I have stayed here 9 years in a row. The rooms are cool,clean, and comfortable
This year check in Art? I believe it was very friendly and helpful. There are many good restaurants in the area. The grill in the Sports Bar at the hotel is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Address: 8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Austin, and located near some of Austin's greatest shopping and attractions - luxury and convenience await you at the Holiday Inn Hotel Northwest Plaza / Arboretum Area. Located in the Austin Arboretum Area at the intersection of MoPac (Loop 1) at Hwy. 183 (Research Blvd.) Northwest Austin's choice for full service accommodations. Our Garden Atrium atmosphere affords each visitor the opportunity to relax, unwind and allow our service-oriented staff to take care of your every need. Enjoy our recently renewed hotel & guest rooms and flexible meeting space. Experience the difference of our award winning service in either The Park Restaurant or Legend's Sports Bar and Grill which features over 30 TVs, pool and more. Our resort-style indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center offer a great way to unwind and relax. Whether you are here for a business trip or just spending quality time with the family we'll have everything you need to make it an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we offer a business center that is available at your leisure 24 hours a day and express video checkout. The building is equipped with HSIA access in all guest rooms and complimentary WiFi access in the public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Nw Plaza/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Arboretum
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.