We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #112 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I would like to comment on the Holiday inn at the Arboretum. The Service there is awsome. In particular, the front desk employee by the name of Jordan. I have stayed in this hotel on and off for over 13 nights and she has made my stay more than comfortable. While Jonathan and John was also very accomodating, as far as a customer service goes, Holiday Inn must feel very lucky to have an employee like Jordan. From the greeting I get when I arrive, to making sure I have everything I need from check in to check out. I have been traveling for work for over a year now and Jordan has made this hotel experience the best. I will book this hotel whenever Im in Austin. Keep up the good work!
Newell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
47
30
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and the kids (7 &10) enjoyed the indoor/outdoor heated pool. Room service was fast and delish and the hotel was situated conveniently to the areas that we were visiting. We stayed in room 259 and had a a great view of the pools.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is a little older but comfortable, quiet and the staff is really friendly. Also it has a neighborhood sports bar with good food and drink. This hotel is a good value for this expensive area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Holiday Inn Arboretum in Austin is a top notch Hotel.

The staff (Johnnie, and Jaclyn) were awesome with their help and suggestions.

It is locate in a convenient, quiet part of town for shopping and business.

I would recommend this Holiday Inn property to any of my family or friends traveling to Austin.

4 star ++

Sincerely, Dale H

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Liked the property. Has on property dining. Friendly staff. Room service till 10 pm. Average food quality. Average sleep quality.

The airconditioning is noisy, so don't expect to snooze out thru the night. And don't be surprised if you got passed up for a days' house-keeping, just cause you stepped out late!

Would stay here on business. Not so sure about stay with family, didn't enjoy it much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear ikazi,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am gald to read that despite your dissatisfaction with the air conditioning system and housekeeping, you were still able to enjoy your visit. We will always endeavor to ensure that all our guests' stays are comfortable. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations, and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Even though this Holiday Inn is located under the Hwy183 and MoPac Freeway interchange our interior atrium view room was very quiet. Our check-in by Arena and Johnny was especially friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious, clean, and had nice bedding. Only issue was a bit of noise coming from the elevator located across the hall from our room 301, so I would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator overlooking the atrium or interior of hotel to avoid hearing freeway noise on the east side of the building. Navigation to and from hotel is a bit tricky, but with a good GPS or map you can handle it.

There is a full restaurant open for breakfast and the Legends Sports Bar that opens at 4pm. The pool goes from an outside to inside the atrium for those of you who like to swim out of the sun.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wife and I spent a night at the HI NW Plaza/Arboretum this past week. Have stayed here before and keep coming back because it is conveniently close to relatives and shopping. Have never been disappointed in service or quality. Last time we were here there was a quinceañera going on an this time there was a wedding party! There is an indoor swimming pool and also a nice restaurant on the premises. The place is very popular for family events.

Room Tip: Tip: Become a member of the HI Priority Club to receive the best rates and extra amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum

Address: 8901 Business Park Drive, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Austin, and located near some of Austin's greatest shopping and attractions - luxury and convenience await you at the Holiday Inn Hotel Northwest Plaza / Arboretum Area. Located in the Austin Arboretum Area at the intersection of MoPac (Loop 1) at Hwy. 183 (Research Blvd.) Northwest Austin's choice for full service accommodations. Our Garden Atrium atmosphere affords each visitor the opportunity to relax, unwind and allow our service-oriented staff to take care of your every need. Enjoy our recently renewed hotel & guest rooms and flexible meeting space. Experience the difference of our award winning service in either The Park Restaurant or Legend's Sports Bar and Grill which features over 30 TVs, pool and more. Our resort-style indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center offer a great way to unwind and relax. Whether you are here for a business trip or just spending quality time with the family we'll have everything you need to make it an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we offer a business center that is available at your leisure 24 hours a day and express video checkout. The building is equipped with HSIA access in all guest rooms and complimentary WiFi access in the public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Nw Plaza/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Arboretum
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.