We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7619 N. I-35, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #62 of 182 hotels in Austin
Toluca Mex
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Could have been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel mainly because it's location and price, very convenient; hotel is easy to reach and the quality of the rooms is Hampton's guarantee. Comfortable and clean beds, some hot options for breakfast, free internet, etc.

Cons that I found during my stay were: the parking lot, I arrived late night and found a spot in the very back of the hotel, you have to walk a lot to get to the front office with no sidewalks, and parking spaces are soooo small, definitively a bad design; also I ran out of hot water the first day; at least I received an apologize from the front desk staff but I have received more than that in other hotels for that kind of issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo P, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183), responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I regret to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations on your recent stay.
We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we can improve upon them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
31
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kempner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice, clean, safe and friendly hotel. Great free breakfast, that I figured would value about $10 a person off the rate of the room. Staff was friendly, sort of gave the feeling of a family away from home. Nice sized room with all you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel could hold it's own in Ft Worth, TX so imagine my surprise when I walked in and discovered it's quality and amenities. It's a bit higher priced than the others but far and above in quality!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My stay was business related. Good service, quality room, typical of Hampton's standards. The hotel was full as the USC swimming and diving team was also booked this date. The hotel handled everything competently. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Found a bedbug crawling on the back of my neck while laying in bed watching tv. Killed a cockroach in the hallway, and found a stinkbug in my bathroom...Do not come here! Horrible location under a highway bridge, terrible breakfast, and bug infested

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo P, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183), responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance.

We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with pest control service to insure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice hotel...our room was very comfortable and clean. We would stay there again. It was further north than we expected and hard to see from the road but actually being a little hidden was a good thing. The pool are looked very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo P, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183), responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Jan!

Thanks so much for your comments! I am glad you found our property accomodating and we look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Clean, good service, good free breakfast buffet (maybe that makes it Great, by definition, right?), nice and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and not worn looking like some of the chain hotels can be. The bedding was also really great, which of course most hotels have now-a-days. I would say solid, like the Hampton brand. Dependable and solid. That's not a dig, either. We stayed there when we went to ACL and did not spend much time in the room but the time we did spend was sleepy times, which this hotel was built for. All in all a good experience. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo P, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183), responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable!

Its good to hear you had an enjoyable experience as well at ACL and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183)

Address: 7619 N. I-35, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin North I-35 and Hwy 183 is just minutes from North Austin area businesses and the University of Texas-Austin campus. With free WiFi and complimentary breakfast, you are sure to feel right at home when you stay at the Hampton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - North (i-35 & Highway 183) Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - North (i-35 And Highway 183)
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin North @I-35 & Higway 183), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.