We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent the weekend in ATX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Austin Parking Savings
Ranked #35 of 182 hotels in Austin
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spent the weekend in ATX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent the weekend here to party on 6th street with friends. We didn't may much (if anything) for the room because we used our frequent flyer miles to book it. The room was nice and clean, although it is not walking distance from 6th street. The suite we were in had a nice little kitchen area with a wet bar and a fridge and a nice living area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    165
    60
    30
    13
See reviews for
122
72
26
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall it was a very good experience. Will recommend to friends about this great organization. I was a bit disappointed that there was no complimentary gift for us or for friends and relatives that stayed at this hotel. The services and the quality of the complementary breakfast was excellent. The cleanliness of the bed room and overall facilities was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating made the stay much better. Housekeeping is not thorough. On the second night there was hair in the sheets that was not mine. On the third night there was I dead bug in the sheets. It was late at night and they sent up a maintenance guy He didn't understand why I wanted the entire bed stripped and remade with new sheets. He thought it was enough to just take the one sheet off and replace that.

When they came in during the day they only took out trash and left towels. Didn't wipe anything. Room just never felt clean. Unfortunate because the staff is great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is in very good condition and is located in the center of activities in Austin, TX. It offers a great value, and exceptional quality, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel when you are visiting Austin for a short stay or an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great facility. Located just on the edge of downtown area with easy access to Riverside, Foodtruck yards and 6th Street. Staff was nice and room was quite large with separate living and sleeping areas. Beds are very firm. Breakfast in the morning and evening reception are nice touches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our daughter got married in Austin at the W Hotel. We decided that the value the Embassy Suites offered was were we wanted our guests to stay. We had a large room block for our guests. The staff went above and beyond every step of the way to accommodate every need we had. We had the Presidential Suites which was by far a steal! Very spacious, comfortable and had great views. We had a hair dresser and make up artist in the same room working on 8 women throughout the day and we were more than comfortable. Engineering even brought was a box fan when we needed extra air circulation. For the money the Presidential Suite was for sure the way to go. The bellmen were so helpful in our loading and unloading process and the front office staff were super to work with. They were so nice and polite and literally said yes to everything we needed. Michael arranged transportation for our groups to the W and it went off flawlessly. We did our share of after hours celebrating as well and I was concerned we might have been loud, but because the bar downstairs opens into the atrium I was glad to see and hear we weren't the only loud one. Everyone had a great time and loved their stay in Austin. Craig was out sales manager and from our original contact with him in Jan, he was great. Although the Embassy Suites is a little older of a hotel, it's clean and has moderate updates downstairs. The Presidential Suites is completely remodeled and well decorated. I will take great service any day over updated décor and The Embassy Suites in my opinion offered great service at very reasonable price!

Thanks Embassy Suites, you gave me one less thing to worry about on our wedding weekend!

Room Tip: LOVED the Presidential Suites, 2 king beds and private baths, large circular couch, huge TV bar are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good choice with spacious room and great location ( short walk to central Austin and 6th street; easy drive to the airport as well .
Breakfast was included,
Rooms were fine, good internet connection and good A/C. Overall pretty happy with the choice of hotel and wouldn't feel unhappy about staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights Sep/2013

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas

Address: 300 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.