We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Space” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE: Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #90 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Austin, United States
1 review
“Great Space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Loved the lobby and its decorations and the breakfast was amazing! Just make sure you know what time it ends because we got there just before it closed so no seconds. Still the omelet and the bacon was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Nancy,

Thank for your comments about the decor and the breakfast. Thank you also for letting people know about the breakfast. We usually stay open a little late "just in case" to help out as well. We do have different hours on the weekends (Sat & Sun morning) and on Mon-Fri we normally close at 9am.

Thanks again!

Jim Reist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    183
    99
    69
    36
See reviews for
168
80
20
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I always stay at this hotel because its convenient to where I need to go and has everything I need in one place, I love the breakfast and the happy hour is always nice too. Good restaurant for evening meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for coming back again and again! And taking the time to write a review!

Repeat guests are incredibly important to us and really tell us how we are doing. A guest who wants to come back after staying with you is a true measure of success.

Thank you for being our guest!

Jim Reist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel has the best staff. When I checked in with my students, one of them went up to the room and came back complaining about cigarette smoke. Even though the hotel was completely booked, the front desk had the problem fixed while we went to eat. The breakfast chef was excellent. The breakfast staff was friendly and very helpful. We had booked a total of 5 rooms. We ordered pizza from the restaurant and it was very good as well. The pizza was better than any delivery I've ever had.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
jicsrur,

I am very excited about your comments regarding my staff. As an older hotel (built in 1984), I have to rely on my staff to provide an outstanding staff rather than just being shiny and new. It is very uplifting to see someone recognize them as you did.

Personally, whenever I eat at my hotel, I frequently eat the pizza as well. It really is better than delivery!

Jim Reist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent hotel with a great staff from the housekeeping to the waiters, chef, front desk. They did everything to make the stay work for me, the sponsors, and the high school kids. Convenient to UT. I do not like having a 200 character minimum to write a review. I said what I mean and I do not like to make wordy comments.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Brad,

Thank you for your comments on my staff and facility. I also really appreciate you taking the time to make sure it got posted by meeting the minimum key strokes. I know that can be annoying if you have already said what you wanted to say.

Your time and comments are greatly appreciated by my staff and myself.

Sincerely,
Jim Reist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach City, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have used Embassy Suites and this one in particular for many school related events. it is always very easy and "painless" to make reservations, adjust them when necessary, check-in and out, and accommodating payment policies. Our school always uses Austin Central when taking groups to Austin. They are always helpful and accommodating when there is a problem with any students' rooms. We LOVE this this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My stay at the Embassy was really good. The complimentary breakfast was great. The only issue I had was the cooling system. They did try to resolve it by bringing a fan; however, I felt they should have just put me in another room. Still enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is amazing. They have a great bar and eatery area, their continental breakfast is like a buffet at a nice restaurant, the elevators are cool and awesome. They have a POOL that is awesome. The rooms are amazing and have pretty much an amazing view from any room you choose. The hotel staff are more than helpful. They go out of their way to help you out. Also, free USA Today at your door in the mornings. Great for kids, too. I love this place. It's the best ever.

Room Tip: Just ask the nice front desk people what you want and they'll hook you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.