We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE: Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #95 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location is very convenient. Minutes to downtown and no fee for parking. Having a bedroom and living room is great when I'm traveling for work and with my family. I come to Austin often. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    198
    113
    77
    46
See reviews for
192
88
20
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Looking from the outside of the hotel I was thinking it was not going to be a nice place to stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a gem inside. The opening was gorgeous and fabulous. Considering the doors to the room were facing the opening to the bar and restaurants, you would typically think it would be loud, but I did not hear a thing. The staffs were extremely friendly and eager to help everywhere I went. The breakfast was pleasing. I would definitely consider this place next time I travel to Austin with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall I was pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is very dated. I am accustomed to hotels with contemporary settings and fixtures; however, the overall hotel stay was a positive experience and the made to order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception makes up for it in a very big way. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
375 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was well maintained n ac worked well. Didn't like being on 10th floor due to elevator wait times and HATED facing i35, I won't accept a west facing room again as it was too noisy for me in the bedroom. Friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Compared to other Austin hotels, this one is just far enough away from campus and downtown to have a reasonable price while still being conveniently located. I always love the complimentary breakfast and happy hour and having a refrigerator and microwave. You can't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice indoor hotel. Atrium is very relaxing and the suites, although older, are very well maintained and quiet. Excellent breakfast options and good amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location suited my purpose but was not in the most convenient of spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice accomodations. Great breakfast and staff is very friendly. Other Guests are friendly, too. No hassles and very clean. Convenient. Close to so many things in Austin. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#33 of 190 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#80 of 190 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin City Hotel
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
0.7 mi away
Habitat Suites Hotel
Habitat Suites Hotel
#60 of 190 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.