We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hotel Stay at Embassy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE: Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Brownsville, United States
1 review
“First Hotel Stay at Embassy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall I was pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is very dated. I am accustomed to hotels with contemporary settings and fixtures; however, the overall hotel stay was a positive experience and the made to order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception makes up for it in a very big way. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    187
    101
    69
    39
See reviews for
175
81
20
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was well maintained n ac worked well. Didn't like being on 10th floor due to elevator wait times and HATED facing i35, I won't accept a west facing room again as it was too noisy for me in the bedroom. Friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Compared to other Austin hotels, this one is just far enough away from campus and downtown to have a reasonable price while still being conveniently located. I always love the complimentary breakfast and happy hour and having a refrigerator and microwave. You can't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice indoor hotel. Atrium is very relaxing and the suites, although older, are very well maintained and quiet. Excellent breakfast options and good amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location suited my purpose but was not in the most convenient of spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice accomodations. Great breakfast and staff is very friendly. Other Guests are friendly, too. No hassles and very clean. Convenient. Close to so many things in Austin. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 or 25 years. It is beginning to show its age in some respects but overall it is still a nice place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is the best anywhere and the location is convenient. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a fun run in Austin. Hotel was clean, staff was excellent, breakfast was great, and happy hour was...well...happy! Pool was nice as well as the hot tub. Parking felt safe. Right next door to a longhorn steakhouse, which was nice to walk to dinner. Had an in room video game controller hooked up to the tv. My kids would have loved that if they had been there. I think this would have been a great hotel for kids. I always forget about Embassy Suites since I have discounts at Choice Hotels- but for the extras- breakfast and happy hour- I may stay at E.S. regardless of my Choice Hotels discount.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.