We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room Night Discounts
Ranked #73 of 184 hotels in Austin
Saint Leonard, United States
1 review
“Quick Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just stayed one night but it was a great stay. The staff is very friendly. The evening reception and breakfast are up to par for an Embassy Suite. Fitness room was small but clean and all the equipment was in working order. In room WIFI signal was a little weak but maintained connection the entire time. Location is not in the city center but it was close to where my meeting was held. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    148
    80
    48
    23
See reviews for
133
66
17
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Was A Great Stay,The Beds Were Comfortable and Love The Restaurant in The Lobby also Very Helpful Staff, My Family had A Great Time Here, I Really Suggest This Hotel, It Was A Great,Comfortable Stay !

Room Tip: The Rooms on The Right Side of the Hotel (opposite from the restaurant) Have A Better View outside f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is extremely worth the price! Loved the decor and layout of the lobby and rooms. Free made to order breakfast and evening managers reception were a wonderful surprise!! Great place for business, family, couples, etc. The only issue was the indoor pool... only because the chlorine in the air was so strong it burned your eyes. Other than that... it was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel four years ago and it was satisfactory. Following our stay on 7/13 through 7/15 last week, we will not be staying again. The hotel had severe smell issues in the corridors and the rooms, and the carpets were stained throughout the hotel. We were offered the low price of $50 per night, plus HHonor points and thought w were getting a great deal. Now we now why the price was so low. Our room wasn't cleaned on one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

good for business or family. manager reception is nice and breakfast will hit the spot. if you're on the road for state or gov't, the rate can't be beat for the comfort. the indoor pool is nice and the exercise room will work in a pinch. close to the interstate and university.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our daughter goes to Orchestra Camp every year in San Marcos and we stay at this particular Embassy Suites hotel every year. They have an awesome breakfast buffet every morning and cocktails/beverages and snacks every night. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff and service are excellent. We will definitely be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I do a lot of traveling for business, and of all the hotels I have stayed in, this one is by far my favorite. The service is great, the rooms are nicely furnished, they are kept very clean, the complimentary breakfast is excellent and the managers reception in the evening is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Austin Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.