We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at Austin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 191 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stepehville, United States
1 review
“Good stay at Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good location and a very friendly staff. The hotel overall was good and everyone was very friendly. The only weakness was a musty smell in my room. Easy to get to and accessible. The breakfest was average. The people were great but the food was just ok. The restaurant didn't open at night but there were several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Charles H,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel during your trip to Austin. I am thrilled to read that our staff was friendly and happy to help. I would like to apologize that you were not informed that we serve dinner each evening form 4pm – 12am and actually also have a late night food menu until 1:30am. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to experience it on your next visit to Austin.

Warm Regards,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    246
    156
    57
    27
See reviews for
112
95
46
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a good place to stay. Comfy beds, clean room. The complimentary breakfast included in my business reservation is great. Room service was faster than they promised. The front desk folks are always helpful and eager to please. It's not super fancy, but I am consistently satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Laura S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has a great experience and I will be sure to pass along the kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Austin.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is never ready for the onslaught of guest arrival when there are conferences. They should hire extra housekeeping on the days that they have conference guest arriving. The conference rooms are always freezing. Bring a coat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Ginger W,
Thank you for attending a conference at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that each one will be addressed with the appropriate department. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss your stay in further detail.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@Interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

They were very friendly. The person that greeted us and handle our vehicle was very helpful and friendly. He got information print off for us and even loaded our vehicle while we were in meeting. The only down fall I found was the prices in the on site cafe. I felt it was costly. So we did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Geralds762,
Thank you for sharing feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin during your most recent visit. I was happy to read that our bell staff was attentive to your needs and requests, I will be sharing your kind remarks with them

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Location had one bank of elevators. At first only two of the three elevators were operational. This made for a longer commute in and out of location. There was a VFW training convention during our stay and this put a strain on the limited resources. Location was near some good eating establishments. We had room service for two breakfasts and one dinner. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and its condition upon arrival. Service was prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear C.S.B,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. It was great to read that you that three positive experiences with room service during your stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the non-working elevator, while the outage was brief, I do agree that it can cause a delay in getting to your room. We hope you will try us again the next time you visit Austin.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great hotel, if freeway noise bothers you ask for a room that is not facing the freeway, however, you can adjust the AC fan to high, which helps a lot. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The in room internet is slow and not sufficient to watch a movie but works fine for email etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Terry N,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin on your recent trip to the Live Music Capital of the World. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to your next visit to Austin.

Thank you,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great hotel and easy access to downtown Austin or conducting business north of town. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar onsite and is very convenient for the business traveler. I was upgraded as a diamond member and the room was very clean, spacious and updated. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Gary S,
Thank you for the great 5 star review of the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the Hilton brand.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.