We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 191 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Andrews, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at DoubleTree on business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. The beds are so comfortable. 3 restaurants within walking distance but not much else. The shuttle service could be better. Never was running when needed so had to get taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Kristi A,
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel on your recent visit. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has a great stay, and they will enjoy hearing these comments about the service they provide.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    246
    156
    57
    27
See reviews for
112
95
46
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

was out here on biz. I booked online and had a nice stay. came back a couple of days later to finish out my biz. trip and was met with a not so nice young lady at the front desk. Ms. Blame I think her name was. anyway, I did not stay there because of her. I ended up at the Omni Hotel. wow. what a place. please try to hire friendly staff. a nice smile goes a long way. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Edward D,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay, I can assure you that this will be followed up with our Front Office Manager to ensure this does not happen in the future. My contact information is below and I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you further regarding your experience.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com
512-374-4809
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a great hotel for the person who likes a courtyard style of hotel. The rooms are well maintained and the courtyard creates a very colonial atmosphere. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Austin on your visit to Austin. I will pass them along to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a legal conference; The hotel is very nice, comfortable. Room service is very prompt and the food was great. I never even left the place for the entire time I was in Austin. And I LOVE the soaps! They smell so good! I definitely will stay here again while in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing such kind remarks about the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I was thrilled to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel to its fullest. I will be sure to pass along the great comments to our room service and housekeeping teams.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I came to the Austin Doubletree (at 6505 on Interstate 35) for a wedding. I found the room comfortable, with a pleasant balcony. Staff was friendly and courteous, and the pool was also nice and refreshing. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. We appreciate this positive feedback and I will share it with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had the most amazing Prom at Doubletree Hilton. Sarah Wright assisted us from start to finish. She was always available to discuss details and was very prompt with responses. Ernest did an excellent job setting up and took the initiative to fix a prop that was set up by a different vender. Eyob, the Banquet Captain had the most amazing spread of food and was very accommodating to our requests. Khadija, Claudia, Raul; the servers were very friendly and efficient with their service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Michelle,
It was a pleasure to host your schools prom at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin. I would like to personally thank you for recognizing so many of our staff. They work extremely hard to ensure that our events are flawless and I have already passed along your great remarks. Thank you again and we are looking forward to hosting your prom again next year.

All the Best,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I attended a conference in Austin and the official conference hotel was sold out and the Doubletree was chosen as an overflow hotel. For the price I expected a really great room, but what I got was a room that had a hole in the bathroom wall and mystery sticky stuff on the nightstand. Plus, the night before I was giving my presentation a bunch of rowdy drunk guys were in the room next to me. I called the front desk twice about them. Security came and all they told them was to shut the door so everyone with rooms facing the courtyard couldn't hear them. That didn't really work for the poor people like me who had adjoining rooms and could hear every drunken laugh through the walls. I just wish that Security had actually made them stop instead of telling them to take it inside. Again, for the price this hotel is not worth it. I did not really enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear 508denas,
Thank you for providing this detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our product and service and I am disappointed that you did not experience us at our very best. If you would like to talk about your stay further, feel free to contact me at John.Magnuson@interstatehotels.com or 512-374-4809.

Sincerely,
John Magnuson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.