We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient -” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #65 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Convinient -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night. Yummy warm cookie upon arrival. Hotel is close to downtown Austin. Perfect for one night stay. Wouldn't stay here for a long stay. Clean room. Bed was comfortable and clean. Didn't get to eat at the restaurant but it was crowded so I guess the food was good. If you have a car go to Fonda San Miguel Restaurant. Authentic - Awesome - Good service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the positive comments regarding our wonderful chocolate chip cookies, clean rooms and great beds. We hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future visit to Austin.

Best Regards,


James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    228
    145
    52
    25
See reviews for
103
87
45
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Elizario, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay at the hotel was pleasant. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortabl. I especially enjoyed the staff at the Cafe the bartendar was nice and pleasant and nice company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I was very pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely kind and helpful, and the food is great. It was nice to have complimentary transportation to downtown Austin (we did tip) and they even offered to come pick us up. Make sure you ask for extra cookies; they are delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I appreciate the kind words regarding our employees, food quality and cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel and I love it. It is not far from downtown Austin and it is a beautiful property. As a Hilton Gold Member, I was upgraded to a huge premium room, but I actually prefer the smaller rooms with doors that open to a courtyard view. There is a lovely and quiet sitting area just outside both the restaurant and the bar/lounge area. I enjoyed coffee (great complimentary coffee/teas in lobby area for guests) there under the trees while waiting for my daughter to come down for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was great also. A family member not staying with us was able to park free in the garage connected to the hotel. In fact, I don't think anyone would have to pay to park although the hotel website lists a daily fee. The in/out payment thingie wasn't working; nor was it working when I was there a couple years ago!

Room Tip: Choose a room that opens onto the courtyard/you want to see that when you exit your room instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and I was very pleased to ready that you enjoy our location, room quality and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Austin

Best Regards

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff is always cheerful, helpful, and willing to address any issues. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 35 and Highway 290. If you get a room on the back side of the hotel, it's always quiet. The dinner menu is a bit limited, but the food is good and well presented.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I appreciate the great feedback about our employees, rooms and location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although I was in Austin for three days of work, I was always pleased to end my day at DoubleTree, where the rooms were clean and refreshed and I could rest and enjoy the evening in delightful comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I was very pleased to read that your experience was positive and you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was greeted and treated my entire time with kindness and with such interest in making my stay perfect............ and it was!!! I would highly recommend this Double Tree. The service, food and comfortable bed was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Austin Hotel. I sincerely appreciate the positive comments regarding the service, food, beds and our wonderful employees.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay in the future.

Best Regards,

James Prendeville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Address: 6505 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
#46 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin, centrally located at the intersection of IH-35 North and Highway 290 East. Situated between the downtown business district and the Austin Arboretum, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin is just 20 minutes from Austin Bergstrom International Airport and five minutes from downtown Austin. Our elegant Spanish Colonial-style hotel is minutes from the best shopping, dining and entertainment Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
Austin Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.