We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal. I got what I expected for the price. Room was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Austin Crossroads to your Saves list
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Cottonwood Shores, Texas
1 review
“Good deal. I got what I expected for the price. Room was...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good deal. I got what I expected for the price. Room was comfortable and clean. Internet ran fine. Only problem I had was with the TV not working but it didn't really bother me much considering I had internet access and my laptop to watch Netflix.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    85
    27
    35
See reviews for
61
58
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to visit for a get away , clean rooms,towels,bathroom cable television and a real good breakfast bar and a very convenient location i will be booking more often. the only minor issue i had was the water pressure in the shower and sink i think the shower heads needs to be replaced other than that great place!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel was about what I expected. During the Formula 1 race everything in Austin was way overpriced. We were able to get this one for $90 a night so I knew it wouldn't be great. The guy at the front desk was friendly and very friendly for eating locations. The beds were clean, the rooms were small and the hotel was older. Wouldn't want to stay there by myself, but it was ok for my husband and I.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Price gouging - normally a $59 room was almost 4 times that since this owner jumped on the bandwagon with all the other hotels in Austin for the Grand Prix race that was in town. Nice hotels were going for $600, so we took a chance on this one. Room was outdated and musty smelling. No breakfast.....at 8:30, they were out of milk, orange juice, coffee. The crock pot full of oatmeal was broken so it wasn't hot. the waffle maker was broken. Yes, there was cereal, but no milk...What does one expect for only $200/night???? Never before and never again, will I stay here. The hotel is surrounded by vacant properties and there was a homeless man sleeping in his truck in the parking lot the morning of our departure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Face it, this is NOT a luxury hotel. However, if you need a safe, reliable place to stay with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free breakfast, free parking, free local calls, and free internet access and you don't mind "adequate," this is quite a gem. Hotels in Austin are very expensive, this one is very reliable (I've stayed here several times) and won't break the bank.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Austin Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Address: 820 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin Crossroads 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of IH 35 and Hwy 183, accessible from both highways and just minutes away from many popular Austin attractions, this friendly, affordable hotel makes your Austin stay easy. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Interior hallways and 24-hour front desk give you security and service at anytime, night or day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Austin Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin Crossroads Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Austin Crossroads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.