We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not bad for a sandwich joint.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
2316 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX 78705
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,135 of 2,939 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“It's not bad for a sandwich joint.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I heard great things about it. I have to say I was overwhelmed. It was a good sandwich but nothing I would rave about. The large was not on par with a foot long from Subway or large from firehouse. The selection wasnt bad. It was a little weird to have someone playing guitar during the middle of lunch like a beatnik coffee bar but other than that I would say it was just ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Tasty and pretty healthy, they have great sandwiches and really good soups too! A great location right off of the UT campus, I highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX (near Waco)
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had the Italian. But I don't think you could go wrong with any sandwich. Great atmosphere with a musician in the corner. I could eat lunch here everyday.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“OK food, but concerns”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The sandwiches here are usually not bad. I got a salad here once and watched as the rather "chunky" girl behind the counter leaned across my salad, dunking her boob into my salad. Was definitely not appetizing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Wreck, that is all you need to know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Get a Wreck sandwich all the way, you will never eat at another sandwich shop. I have it on good authority that the "Italian" which is no longer on the menu but still available is also a real winner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.