We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salvation Pizza

Salvation Pizza
624 West 34th St, Austin, TX 78705-1203 (West Campus)
(512) 535-0076
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #833 of 2,938 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: West Campus
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West Campus
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza on a cool place. No parking but you might find a place on the street. The pizza pies are good and not too bad of a price. The service is very average. Good selection of local beers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great experience and pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went here on Tues. night around 8:30pm and sat in the outside patio dining area. There was 3 of us and we had no wait to be seated. It was perfect evening for it and it seemed like a perfect time in the evening, there were other people dining outside but it was not crowded and no children running around. We had a great dinner! We enjoyed the garlic bread and pizza. Pizza has a thin crust and is very crispy....very good! Toppings were great, they were very fresh and flavorful! I am very surprised this place isn't ranked higher on here. I enjoyed it very much and would go again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friday night takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The pizza at Salvation is very good - the atmosphere is lacking somewhat. I've been many times, mostly to get takeout on a Friday night when I'm wiped out from work and my wife and I don't feel like cooking and we don't feel like going somewhere more upscale. The pizza is very good - the crust is thin and crispy and the toppings are first rate - no canned mushrooms - all fresh and top quality. I've never gotten a bad pizza. They've got other great offerings but I love the pizza. They've got a limited, but very good beer and wine selection.

There's inside and outside seating available. The design of the place is that the outside lends itself to families and that is its downfall - the families there are out of control - kids running all over, yelling, throwing rocks, and the parents oblivious while the kids trash the place.
So later when the kids are gone it's great, and it's great for takeout - they just need to decide if they what to be a step up from Chuckie Cheese or a really good pizza/Italian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

The beef & jalapeño is good but this is not as good as Home Slice.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Pizza... Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The girl working at the front needs a lesson in good customer service. She had attitude with everyone and stomped around like a 6 year old kid. She acted like she couldn't hand me my credit card back she just threw it on the counter. If she has issues with people maybe management needs to put her in the back away from everyone else. The pizza took forever, I thought for a moment they were still letting the dough rise. Needless to say my White pizza was a little bland but I did have some other pizza that was loaded w/meat and it was delicious. I think they need to serve bottled drinks as well.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salvation Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvation Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.