We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Slice Pizza

Home Slice Pizza
1415 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704 (South Austin)
(512) 444-7437
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 3,154 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: South Austin
Dallas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Adjectives I would choose to describe my slice of sausage and garlic pizza: crispy thin flavorful delish perfect. Nice spot to grab a slice and watch tourists mingle with austinites. Then stop at hey cupcake across the way for the complete aus food experience all on one corner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    170
    48
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great experience eating here!! It stays super busy...but there is a reason. Lots of pizza for the price and it's amazing!! Do yourself a favor and eat here!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
1 review
“My Daughter Told Me About It.. Yes She was right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My daughter attended UT. I was in town for a convention and took her advice. They did not disappoint. I am sure you will like their funkiness. Most important however is the taste.. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Austin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whilenot quite up to the standards of Steubenville, Ohio pizza, Home Slice is the best in Austin. They're crossed is consistently Properly prepared and baked. great atmosphere on South Congress?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“We did the takeout, and it was fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ordered 2 pizzas, a meatball sandwich, and a Italian family style salad. This is some of the most popular pizza in Austin. The meatball sandwich is one of the best I have ever had.

The salad was very good, and with the pizza it was perfect. The Italian chef salad was enough for 4 to 6 people. It was very fresh and delicious. The pizza was just like the pizza in Italy, very thin crust. You fold it in half to eat it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Slice Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Home Slice Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Slice Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.