We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atrium North

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atrium North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atrium North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #110 of 182 hotels in Austin
Shingle Springs, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent hotel that is conveniently located. Room was appropriatley decorated and impeccably maintained. Hotel breakfast was far better than most BW breakfasts. Cook was delightful and very congenial.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Leo for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin, Texas

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    26
    12
    15
See reviews for
34
21
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good ambience but slow internet. There is a hot tub/bath in the room so that was kind of nice but I didn't use it. There is a good store across the street to buy delicious tacos. The pool looked very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Kevin for your feedback and taking the time to share with us your opinion. The good news is that we have just upgraded our Wi-Fi equipment with top of the line system to ensure coverage to all rooms with decent high speed internet access for the comfort and convenience to our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin and we are sure your comment about the internet will be superb!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was great for the price. It is somewhat of a dated property, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and eat breakfast, excellent place to stay. The location also made this an excellent place to stay, downtown was approximately a 7-10 minute drive.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we do highly appreciate your review. We are in constant renovation to make our 25 years old hotel up to date and maintain the cleanliness and comfort in our rooms for the joy to our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is right off 183 and is noisy. They have an indoor pool that is why we chose it. Our grand kids ages 4 and 11 enjoyed the pool, but the water temp was warm ok the outside temp in the pool area was extremely cold. we had a handicapped room right across from the breakfast area and that was noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Elizabeth for your feedback and opinion that is highly appreciated, There are diffident rooms in the hotel that more quiet and a bit away from breakfast area which may has a little noise in the morning due to the atrium style of the hotel that make sounds transfer easily to the rooms

We hope that we can get another chance to have you in our hotel and sure mention to our front desk staff that you prefer a quitter room

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I selected it due to price and location but the room was clean, Breakfast Outstanding, and the people were great. I will stay here next visit to Austin, Texas. We stay in Best Western, among others, when we can and most do not disappoint. The location of the hotel is unusual for access is under the 183 freeway in Austin. Give it a try and you should not be disappointed. The pool, which is inside is small but had a fair amount of action and the dining area is large and very clean. The lady who cooks custom ordered eggs and pancakes for you was GREAT. Best breakfast we had on the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Daniel for your review and compliments. We will always do our very best to meet and exceed our customer expectations with providing superior customer care

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions & printing maps to restaurants, Walmart, etc. The breakfast was fantastic....a chef cooked it right there...and free. I liked the heated swimming pool, and sitting area in the large atrium. There are 2 atriums, and since I was there in Oct, and didn't expect noisy kids, I requested to be by the pool. It was very quiet. The room with 1 king size bed was very large...has fridge & microwave. Bed was very comfortable. I certainly will stay there on my next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Charles for your feedback and your review. We look forward to wlecoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed here over night room lighting was a little dark but was very clean.The bed was somewhat uncomfortable but overall stay was ok.. The complimentary breakfast was over the excellent complete with a on staff chef with a comical personality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and your important feedback as we always take every comments as serious matter and do our best to satisfy all of our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North hotel in your next trip back to Austin

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium North

Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western
Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Atrium North is located in the heart of North Austin with easy access to all the major highways and provides ideal accommodations for all type of travelers.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Atrium North has it all! Within reach of the famous Austin Convention Center, the Texas State Capitol, and the Bob Bullock Museum. J.J. Pickle Research Campus and LBJ Library, this location is also a home to many large corporations including IBM, Siemens, AT&T, Citizens Insurance and not to forget our pride – Texas Longhorns at University of Texas Austin.The hotel is located within six miles away from the 6th Street entertainment district and the Arboretum & Domain Shopping Centers, where you can enjoy many fabulous restaurants, shopping, and other sights and sounds of Austin, Texas. BEST WESTERN Atrium North offers exceptional amenities, superior customer service and a convenient location at an attractive rate. Enjoy our spacious rooms with complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, cable satellite television, and refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. Our guests are greeted with a complimentary full hot breakfast, and can indulge in our indoor heated-swimming pool with a dry sauna, and a 24-hour gym facility. Our business center area is available to our guests for quick and convenient internet browsing and printing.BEST WESTERN Atrium North is an atrium-style hotel with direct interior access to the rooms. Our sleeping rooms are offered with a variety of options such as smoking and non-smoking preferences, handicap accessible, and standard rooms or upgraded whirlpool rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel where we welcome your pet, up to 20 pounds. Service animals are always welcome with no weight limit.With our around-the-clock professional and attentive guest service team, your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you to our BEST WESTERN Atrium North in Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atrium North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.