We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium North Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atrium North Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium North Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Shingle Springs, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly breakfast cook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent hotel that is conveniently located. Room was appropriatley decorated and impeccably maintained. Hotel breakfast was far better than most BW breakfasts. Cook was delightful and very congenial.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Leo for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin, Texas

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
40
26
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good ambience but slow internet. There is a hot tub/bath in the room so that was kind of nice but I didn't use it. There is a good store across the street to buy delicious tacos. The pool looked very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Kevin for your feedback and taking the time to share with us your opinion. The good news is that we have just upgraded our Wi-Fi equipment with top of the line system to ensure coverage to all rooms with decent high speed internet access for the comfort and convenience to our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North in your next visit to Austin and we are sure your comment about the internet will be superb!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was great for the price. It is somewhat of a dated property, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and eat breakfast, excellent place to stay. The location also made this an excellent place to stay, downtown was approximately a 7-10 minute drive.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we do highly appreciate your review. We are in constant renovation to make our 25 years old hotel up to date and maintain the cleanliness and comfort in our rooms for the joy to our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is right off 183 and is noisy. They have an indoor pool that is why we chose it. Our grand kids ages 4 and 11 enjoyed the pool, but the water temp was warm ok the outside temp in the pool area was extremely cold. we had a handicapped room right across from the breakfast area and that was noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Elizabeth for your feedback and opinion that is highly appreciated, There are diffident rooms in the hotel that more quiet and a bit away from breakfast area which may has a little noise in the morning due to the atrium style of the hotel that make sounds transfer easily to the rooms

We hope that we can get another chance to have you in our hotel and sure mention to our front desk staff that you prefer a quitter room

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I selected it due to price and location but the room was clean, Breakfast Outstanding, and the people were great. I will stay here next visit to Austin, Texas. We stay in Best Western, among others, when we can and most do not disappoint. The location of the hotel is unusual for access is under the 183 freeway in Austin. Give it a try and you should not be disappointed. The pool, which is inside is small but had a fair amount of action and the dining area is large and very clean. The lady who cooks custom ordered eggs and pancakes for you was GREAT. Best breakfast we had on the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Daniel for your review and compliments. We will always do our very best to meet and exceed our customer expectations with providing superior customer care

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions & printing maps to restaurants, Walmart, etc. The breakfast was fantastic....a chef cooked it right there...and free. I liked the heated swimming pool, and sitting area in the large atrium. There are 2 atriums, and since I was there in Oct, and didn't expect noisy kids, I requested to be by the pool. It was very quiet. The room with 1 king size bed was very large...has fridge & microwave. Bed was very comfortable. I certainly will stay there on my next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks Charles for your feedback and your review. We look forward to wlecoming you back to your home away from home the Best Western Atrium North

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed here over night room lighting was a little dark but was very clean.The bed was somewhat uncomfortable but overall stay was ok.. The complimentary breakfast was over the excellent complete with a on staff chef with a comical personality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and your important feedback as we always take every comments as serious matter and do our best to satisfy all of our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North hotel in your next trip back to Austin

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium North Hotel

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atrium North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.