We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Stay & Complimentary breakfast w/on staff chef with a comical personality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium North Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium North Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium North Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fair Stay & Complimentary breakfast w/on staff chef with a comical personality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed here over night room lighting was a little dark but was very clean.The bed was somewhat uncomfortable but overall stay was ok.. The complimentary breakfast was over the excellent complete with a on staff chef with a comical personality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and your important feedback as we always take every comments as serious matter and do our best to satisfy all of our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North hotel in your next trip back to Austin

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    35
    17
    18
See reviews for
43
27
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dever, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a very basic hotel experience for a slightly higher than basic price (due to the football game that weekend I assume). The decor was outdated and there is a hint of cigarette smell everywhere. Not enough that I could smell, but my girlfriend could, which is probably worse for me. The breakfast was better than I would expect from the appearance of the hotel. The showers were small even though the bathroom was large. This place is certainly clean enough and safe enough to stay, but if you are looking for something nice, this isn't it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate your honest opinion. We are going through continuous updating to meet our guests expectations and provide a nice homey stay away from their home. We look forward to seeing you more in Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is outdated, dirty, just down right scary.. Not trying to be mean but really...cement walls, outdated bedding, furniture etc. Someone should put a little cash into this place. Beds are tiny..pillows are mini (not a standard in fact looks like a quarter pillow). Second bad expensive with a Best Western and I cannot tell you there will not be a third. Staff was nice. I feel sorry for them to work in such a outdated scary place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. plain and simple. The owner must be cheap to continuie on without spending some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry that you feel this way about our hotel. Yes the hotel is old, yet we are in continuous updating and renovating to keep up with our brand standard. Our housekeeping staff has been awarded many times for the job they do and the cleanliness of the hotel rooms; furthermore, all our Beds and Pillows sizes are up to standards. Once again we do apologies for any inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I found this hotel about a year ago and ever since then I couldn't imagine staying at another hotel. The price is very good, the rooms are clean, very friendly staff, and not to far away from downtown, the capitol, and 6th street. But best part about the hotel is definitely the breakfast! This is the best breakfast I've ever had while staying at a hotel, it's even better than the fine dining food at the more expensive hotels. And it's just one guy cooking everything. He cooks the eggs with real eggs! No powder. He cooks the bacon, the biscuits and gravy. He even sets up the entire dining area by himself. And he is so prideful of what he does and lets you know it too. No matter how busy he is he still finds a way to make conversation with you. Definitely stay here. This is my hotel from here out whenever I'm in Austin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you have been enjoying your stays at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, the exterior is outdated but the interior is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. the rooms are average size, but clean and comfortable. I would recommend Best Western to Friends and Family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Marque, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The desk clerk that was on duty could use some additional hospitality training. He was rude and less than helpful when we checked in and found that our guest room door would not lock properly. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last decade and until my last stay, I considered it a home away from home. I am now thinking of looking for another hotel when I stay in Austin. My wife almost fell down because the mat was coming up in the tub. We mentioned this to the clerk during checkout and he was less than concerned. He only offered a half-hearted apology.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we apologies for the inconvenience you have had in your last stay. We sure want to be always your home away from home, I do appreciate you contact me directly to make your booking for your next stay and look forward to meeting you at Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

WOW - what a nightmare. The reviews we read were not accurate. This hotel is old, run down and has an awful stench, especially in the lobby area. It was about 85' in the lobby/atrium area, there was ZERO water pressure in the shower/sinks. The first room we were in had only scalding hot water in the shower. The only positive we found was the free breakfast. When we complained about the shower, the attendant did not even apologize, just offered another room. This hotel was definitely not worth the $104 per night rate we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
May I first thank you for your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. Our hotel is 25 year-old, yet we do keep maintaining and updating to provide an excellent stay to our guests. The defect of the water pressure was fixed the next morning, yet we had to move you to a new room because we do not have maintenance personal late at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium North Hotel

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.