We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium North Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atrium North Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium North Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Austin
1 review
“An Oasis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Tucked neatly under the 183 flyby. This location is quiet and feels secluded but has easy access to 183 and the city.
Once you step inside the elegant lobby there is comfortable seating for lounging and guest computers for your convenience.
Leaving the lobby area is where the real Oasis begins. The heated indoor pool and sauna and cafe, take up the enterior of the main floor. Glass elevator overlooking the atriums interior, transport you to you floor. All the rooms surround and open onto the atrium. For me It has the wonderful vibe of an Oasis. and the rooms are well maintained and nicely appointed. The staff could not be more helpful or pleasant. This is my favorite place to stay when visiting Austin whether for business or pleasure.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, we surely appreciate your nice words and glad to know your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Atrium North for your leisure or business visits to Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
40
26
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We choose this Hotel cause it had an inside Pool and we took our Granddaughter to Austin to visit the state capitol and parks in the area, Pool was nice being inside cause in Texas you never know from hour to hour what kind of weather you may have, this way there was no reason we could not swim and enjoy ourselves swimming which made a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the sauna.

Room Tip: If I was to book this hotel again I would think real hard if they were booked and only a few rooms l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear that you all have enjoyed your stay with your granddaughter in Austin and the hotel was part of it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location which is convenient to the expressway and eating locations. The hotel is large in atmosphere due to the atrium gives a nice differnence compared to others. At night, it is very dark inside the atrium. The inside pool was a added surprise. The breakfast buffet was average - it got crowed which created a problem for seating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We do highly appreciate your feedback, and we will sure use it to improve our hotel to make the stay of our guests more comfortable and successful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Atrium north in your next visit to Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

what started out as a mistake I made in reserving this room was quickly corrected by the clerk at the front desk. Once that was taken care of, we went to our our room and to our surprise we was being escorted to the room and the door opened by the escort. The next four days was like being at home, started every morning with a super breakfast and return to a clean room. Will stay here again when in Austin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are always pleased to provide a superior customer care. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable room, everything in working order, convenient location (five minute drive to downtown). The staff did their job, although not going out of their way to be extra helpful which would have been nice.

The hotel has a central (indoor) courtyard where the pool and some tables are located, while the rooms are placed around this. This could easily cause a noise problem for the guests on the first floor, some rooms have the door literally a few feet from the pool. Luckily I was on the third floor and had no issues.

Room Tip: Keep away from first floor rooms to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the time to add your review. We always do our best to exceed our guest’s expectations, so my apologies for the staff not coming out of their ways to make your stay even better. In regards of the rooms by the swimming pools, usually these rooms are assigned to special request from guests as they may have their kids with them and would like to be close to the pool.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Best Western Atrium North at your next visit to Austin, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stay here often. This time, the AC was faulty in our room. We were quickly moved to a different room. The pool is pretty loud in the evening. The breakfast is great! It's convenient for me. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Gary P for your comments and review on Trip Advisor; your feedback is much appreciated, which keep us improve our service to our esteemed guests to meet and exceed their level of comfort expected. We always like to welcome you back to Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium North Hotel

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium North Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atrium North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.