We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stockshow visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Austin North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #117 of 193 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stockshow visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location which is convenient to the expressway and eating locations. The hotel is large in atmosphere due to the atrium gives a nice differnence compared to others. At night, it is very dark inside the atrium. The inside pool was a added surprise. The breakfast buffet was average - it got crowed which created a problem for seating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We do highly appreciate your feedback, and we will sure use it to improve our hotel to make the stay of our guests more comfortable and successful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Atrium north in your next visit to Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

what started out as a mistake I made in reserving this room was quickly corrected by the clerk at the front desk. Once that was taken care of, we went to our our room and to our surprise we was being escorted to the room and the door opened by the escort. The next four days was like being at home, started every morning with a super breakfast and return to a clean room. Will stay here again when in Austin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillardA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are always pleased to provide a superior customer care. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable room, everything in working order, convenient location (five minute drive to downtown). The staff did their job, although not going out of their way to be extra helpful which would have been nice.

The hotel has a central (indoor) courtyard where the pool and some tables are located, while the rooms are placed around this. This could easily cause a noise problem for the guests on the first floor, some rooms have the door literally a few feet from the pool. Luckily I was on the third floor and had no issues.

Room Tip: Keep away from first floor rooms to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the time to add your review. We always do our best to exceed our guest’s expectations, so my apologies for the staff not coming out of their ways to make your stay even better. In regards of the rooms by the swimming pools, usually these rooms are assigned to special request from guests as they may have their kids with them and would like to be close to the pool.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Best Western Atrium North at your next visit to Austin, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stay here often. This time, the AC was faulty in our room. We were quickly moved to a different room. The pool is pretty loud in the evening. The breakfast is great! It's convenient for me. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Austin North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Gary P for your comments and review on Trip Advisor; your feedback is much appreciated, which keep us improve our service to our esteemed guests to meet and exceed their level of comfort expected. We always like to welcome you back to Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 193 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
South Austin
Super 8 Austin Airport, South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
The Driskill
#26 of 193 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Austin North

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Austin North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off Interstate 35, the Clarion Inn Austin North in Austin, TX offers easy access to Texas Memorial Stadium, as well as a variety of other attraction, including: Austin Convention Center Texas State Capitol Bob Bullock Museum Pickle Research Campus LBJ Library ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing