We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room, zero problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium North Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atrium North Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium North Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy room, zero problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable room, everything in working order, convenient location (five minute drive to downtown). The staff did their job, although not going out of their way to be extra helpful which would have been nice.

The hotel has a central (indoor) courtyard where the pool and some tables are located, while the rooms are placed around this. This could easily cause a noise problem for the guests on the first floor, some rooms have the door literally a few feet from the pool. Luckily I was on the third floor and had no issues.

Room Tip: Keep away from first floor rooms to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the time to add your review. We always do our best to exceed our guest’s expectations, so my apologies for the staff not coming out of their ways to make your stay even better. In regards of the rooms by the swimming pools, usually these rooms are assigned to special request from guests as they may have their kids with them and would like to be close to the pool.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Best Western Atrium North at your next visit to Austin, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
40
26
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stay here often. This time, the AC was faulty in our room. We were quickly moved to a different room. The pool is pretty loud in the evening. The breakfast is great! It's convenient for me. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Gary P for your comments and review on Trip Advisor; your feedback is much appreciated, which keep us improve our service to our esteemed guests to meet and exceed their level of comfort expected. We always like to welcome you back to Best Western Atrium North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

In the on-line reservation information it was stated that a FEE would be charged if the cancellation was not in accordance with stated policy.
Wow, to my surprise, the fee which I expected ($25 to $50) and would have gladly paid, turned out to be the entire room rate for the first night. I think they should have stated "first night room rate" instead of the "FEE" which was not defined.
My wife was ill with the winter flu, and our trip was delayed until a later date. No exceptions were accepted for their policy, so we will no longer be staying at Best Westerns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at Atrium North Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are terribly sorry for the inconveince. Please note that each website phrase the cancellation policy on their own wording. Furthermore, Please call me to the hotel and I would like to make it right as we do understand last minute emergency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium North Hotel

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium North Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atrium North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.