We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atrium North

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atrium North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atrium North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #110 of 183 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    30
    17
    18
See reviews for
36
26
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

In the on-line reservation information it was stated that a FEE would be charged if the cancellation was not in accordance with stated policy.
Wow, to my surprise, the fee which I expected ($25 to $50) and would have gladly paid, turned out to be the entire room rate for the first night. I think they should have stated "first night room rate" instead of the "FEE" which was not defined.
My wife was ill with the winter flu, and our trip was delayed until a later date. No exceptions were accepted for their policy, so we will no longer be staying at Best Westerns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anas J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Atrium North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are terribly sorry for the inconveince. Please note that each website phrase the cancellation policy on their own wording. Furthermore, Please call me to the hotel and I would like to make it right as we do understand last minute emergency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for years. I used to take my children and now I take my grandchildren. Although the mall that this hotel is close to (HIghland Mall) is now closed, it is still close to the relatives and friends that I visit. I love the indoor pool and the breakfast. The cook is the greatest! He has been there for years! The value can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had cr card guaranteed our room for very late arrival. Upon arrival, two room assignments were bailed as not acceptable. 3rd room assignment was very nice.
1 not clean issue
2 door lock issue
2 great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. The room was always clean, the was bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good. A/C heating unit was too loud, in-room microwave burned my food, and the internet connection was poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business in Austin. It's very comfortable and affordable. It's easy to get downtown and the capital. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights for the US Grand Prix weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable, (although would have liked to be able to open room window). The Breakfast Staff of Wayne and Cira were very friendly and gave you a made to order
breakfast and a smile every morning. Thanks to them and all the staff for being so
nice and giving us a great start to the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium North

Address: 7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Atrium North is located in the heart of North Austin with easy access to all the major highways and provides ideal accommodations for all type of travelers.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Atrium North has it all! Within reach of the famous Austin Convention Center, the Texas State Capitol, and the Bob Bullock Museum. J.J. Pickle Research Campus and LBJ Library, this location is also a home to many large corporations including IBM, Siemens, AT&T, Citizens Insurance and not to forget our pride – Texas Longhorns at University of Texas Austin.The hotel is located within six miles away from the 6th Street entertainment district and the Arboretum & Domain Shopping Centers, where you can enjoy many fabulous restaurants, shopping, and other sights and sounds of Austin, Texas. BEST WESTERN Atrium North offers exceptional amenities, superior customer service and a convenient location at an attractive rate. Enjoy our spacious rooms with complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, cable satellite television, and refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. Our guests are greeted with a complimentary full hot breakfast, and can indulge in our indoor heated-swimming pool with a dry sauna, and a 24-hour gym facility. Our business center area is available to our guests for quick and convenient internet browsing and printing.BEST WESTERN Atrium North is an atrium-style hotel with direct interior access to the rooms. Our sleeping rooms are offered with a variety of options such as smoking and non-smoking preferences, handicap accessible, and standard rooms or upgraded whirlpool rooms. We are a pet friendly hotel where we welcome your pet, up to 20 pounds. Service animals are always welcome with no weight limit.With our around-the-clock professional and attentive guest service team, your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you to our BEST WESTERN Atrium North in Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium North Hotel Austin
Best Western Hotel Austin
Best Western Austin
Austin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atrium North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.