We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small space, big flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park

Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park
1311 South 1st Street, Austin, TX 78704
(512) 366-0537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 3,123 restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Small space, big flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

After riding all the way around the town lake, Torchy's just hit the spot. Don't miss the chile con queso with taco chips. We also had salmon tacos which were just delicious. And sitting outside on a beautiful day people watching was the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    274
    100
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Eating with the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I read about Torchy's in the Southern Living magazine. Glad I did. Great food and casual environment under the shade of a large oak tree. Queso and chips were delicious as were our tacos. A must try if you are in Austin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
“The best Taco Truck in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The taco-stand trailer that overlooks Bouldin Creek has a devoted following for its Migas Tacos in the mornings (eggs, green chilies, Pico de Gallo, cheese and avocado), and a dozen or so varieties, like shrimp with cooked cabbage and creamy chipotle sauce, and roasted pork with green chilies and queso fresco, served late into the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My sister and her family turned me on to Torchy's and I am so glad!!! I love love the taco with the fried avocado and all the fixin's!! Their salsa is smoky and yummy, too. Can't wait to try out the Torchy's in Fort Worth!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were recently in Austin and had to try Torchys. We went several times and would have gone again if we had more time. The green chili pork tacos were fantastic. The street corn was also very delicious. Prices are reasonable and the outdoor atmosphere is very nice. It was one of our favorite places to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park also viewed

 

Been to Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.