We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park

Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park
1311 South 1st Street, Austin, TX 78704
(512) 366-0537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 2,939 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were recently in Austin and had to try Torchys. We went several times and would have gone again if we had more time. The green chili pork tacos were fantastic. The street corn was also very delicious. Prices are reasonable and the outdoor atmosphere is very nice. It was one of our favorite places to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    126
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Green light for green chili pork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The green chili pork tacos are TO DIE FOR. The tacos are filling, so get one for a quick bite, or 2 if you're starving. I like to get 2 and take one home for later because I DREAM ABOUT that green chili pork taco!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Queso, queso, queso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love Torchy's so much! You have to go, and you have to try the Queso. Have. To. Order. Queso. I love the Brushfire, the Crossroads, the Democrat, the Independent. Some of their monthly tacos are super good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A unique Austin dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tasty food in a laid-back setting. Everything we tried on the menu was quite good. The location is also within walking distance of Congress Avenue.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Authentic as they come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I get into Austin a good bit for work. Had to finally check it out! Great outdoor (and indoor) trailer park with Torchy's anchoring the entire parking lot. WOW! The Queso, best in this world. I had the Baja Shrimp, the Brushfire, and the Dirty Sanchez.

Everything is so unbelievable fresh. I could have sat there all night eating until my stomach popped. It really is that amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park also viewed

 

Been to Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torchy's Tacos - Trailer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.