We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not supposed to be this good at a hotel like this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7809 E. Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bistro Bucks Dining Deal
Ranked #51 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
2 reviews
“It's not supposed to be this good at a hotel like this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent a week here for a motorcycle event at the Circuit of the Americas with some associates, and we all were stunned at how polite, professional, and downright cool the entire staff is. From the van service taking us to a little BBQ joint known to locals, to the amazing barkeep Jen - this hotel just kept surprising and delighting us. Add to this the top notch room cleanliness and absolutely no discomforts, and you've got a great hotel experience. I recently returned to Austin and stayed at the Omni and actually almost made a trip out to say hello. GREAT PEOPLE! You won't be disappointed here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We LOVE Jen! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Come back and see us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    116
    40
    14
    3
See reviews for
56
49
32
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I gave a lecture in this hotel but mistakely reserved a room in a different Courtyard. The folks at the front desk were awesome. They got me a room at the booked rate, canceled my incorrect reservation so I wouldn't be charged, gave me a free item from the market for the confusion..even though it was entirely my doing. I am a customer service trainer and these folks do it RIGHT! Nice room - no refrig or microwave but they will bring one upon request. Very good location for close to downtown and an the airport.

Room Tip: Get on the back side of the hotel towards the entrance. This is close to the Highway and traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! Our front desk staff is amazing- we're glad you think so too.

Come back and see us the next time you're in Austin. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always enjoyed staying here before and they continue to have friendly folks providing good service. Asked Emily about a late checkout after a lunch meeting, and after checking the day's availability, she happily OK'ed my request.

But one negative note was the hot water situation on the 5th floor. After calling the front desk (and they offered to move me but it was 11:00 PM and I was settled in), they told me to run shower ten minutes to produce hot water. Hey people, there's a drought going on and you really have to do something about this huge waste of water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Emily is new to our team and was very happy to be recognized. As an environmentalist myself, I wholeheartedly agree about the 5th floor water. Our maintenance team is aware of the issue and currently addressing the most effective way to resolve it.

Come and see us next time you're in town. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently spent a week in Austin for work and stayed at the Courtyard. Each morning breakfast was good and the staff at breakfast was very attentive. The front desk clerks were always available and helpful too. As most of these reviews mention, Jen in the bar is absolutely the best. She has the ability to relate to all guests and her service is remarkable. She is very knowledgeable and makes it a point of remembering her guests. Always with a smile on her face & making someone feel like they are "home". If you ever need to stay in Austin, I highly recommend this hotel and definitely pop in for a drink or dinner in the bar with Jen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and acknowledging our hard working staff! We truly appreciate the feedback. We will share all of the kind words with our team. It's guests like you that make our jobs feel truly rewarding.

We hope you come back and see us the next time you're in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was a problem with the hot water in the room to which we were originally assigned. After trying one more room the manager took it upon himself to check out available rooms, move our luggage and gave us complimentary breakfast and two treat bags for our trouble.

Also, it was a pleasure to have free wi-fi and free access to the business center from which we could print our boarding pass and directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sometimes issues are unavoidable, but it's our philosophy to go above and beyond to ensure those issues are resolved. I'm happy to hear that your stay ended on a high note. We'd loved your handwritten letter! It's hanging up in our back office.

Come back and see us any time. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is good and close to the airport. This Courtyard has a restaurant; as with many hotel restaurants these days, the quality is average, service at the restaurant was excellent. The check-in and check-out processes were smooth and accurate. The room was clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value the feedback we get from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us the next time you're in Austin! We'd love the opportuntiy to earn a perfect score from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel itself is great and close to the airport, however I was unlucky with the next door guests keeping me up all night by partying! Staff were indifferent when I complained in the morning. I didn't even get an apology.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your issues during your stay. I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping during your time with us. The Courtyard has quadruple paned each window to prevent any possible external noise. Unfortunately, that did not protect you from the noise of other guests and we apologize for that. The Courtyard Austin Airport is primarily a business hotel so we rarely get noise complaints. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future. We will do our best to ensure you stay in one of our quietest rooms.

When you are ready to visit Austin again, I would love to personally take care of your reservation. Please call me directly at 512-691-0012.


Sincerely,
Mesh Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Omni Austin at South Park
#33 of 191 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
South Austin
Super 8 Austin Airport, South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Austin Airport
#68 of 191 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E. Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Austin
#35 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.