We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly folks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7809 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 184 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Forestville, California
1 review
“Very friendly folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always enjoyed staying here before and they continue to have friendly folks providing good service. Asked Emily about a late checkout after a lunch meeting, and after checking the day's availability, she happily OK'ed my request.

But one negative note was the hot water situation on the 5th floor. After calling the front desk (and they offered to move me but it was 11:00 PM and I was settled in), they told me to run shower ten minutes to produce hot water. Hey people, there's a drought going on and you really have to do something about this huge waste of water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Emily is new to our team and was very happy to be recognized. As an environmentalist myself, I wholeheartedly agree about the 5th floor water. Our maintenance team is aware of the issue and currently addressing the most effective way to resolve it.

Come and see us next time you're in town. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    95
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
36
26
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently spent a week in Austin for work and stayed at the Courtyard. Each morning breakfast was good and the staff at breakfast was very attentive. The front desk clerks were always available and helpful too. As most of these reviews mention, Jen in the bar is absolutely the best. She has the ability to relate to all guests and her service is remarkable. She is very knowledgeable and makes it a point of remembering her guests. Always with a smile on her face & making someone feel like they are "home". If you ever need to stay in Austin, I highly recommend this hotel and definitely pop in for a drink or dinner in the bar with Jen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and acknowledging our hard working staff! We truly appreciate the feedback. We will share all of the kind words with our team. It's guests like you that make our jobs feel truly rewarding.

We hope you come back and see us the next time you're in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was a problem with the hot water in the room to which we were originally assigned. After trying one more room the manager took it upon himself to check out available rooms, move our luggage and gave us complimentary breakfast and two treat bags for our trouble.

Also, it was a pleasure to have free wi-fi and free access to the business center from which we could print our boarding pass and directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sometimes issues are unavoidable, but it's our philosophy to go above and beyond to ensure those issues are resolved. I'm happy to hear that your stay ended on a high note. We'd loved your handwritten letter! It's hanging up in our back office.

Come back and see us any time. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is good and close to the airport. This Courtyard has a restaurant; as with many hotel restaurants these days, the quality is average, service at the restaurant was excellent. The check-in and check-out processes were smooth and accurate. The room was clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value the feedback we get from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us the next time you're in Austin! We'd love the opportuntiy to earn a perfect score from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel itself is great and close to the airport, however I was unlucky with the next door guests keeping me up all night by partying! Staff were indifferent when I complained in the morning. I didn't even get an apology.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your issues during your stay. I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping during your time with us. The Courtyard has quadruple paned each window to prevent any possible external noise. Unfortunately, that did not protect you from the noise of other guests and we apologize for that. The Courtyard Austin Airport is primarily a business hotel so we rarely get noise complaints. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future. We will do our best to ensure you stay in one of our quietest rooms.

When you are ready to visit Austin again, I would love to personally take care of your reservation. Please call me directly at 512-691-0012.


Sincerely,
Mesh Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was great and hotel looks to be pretty new 4-5 years old. Only issue was that the hot water was having problems apparently the the week or longer. Make sure to call the hotel and see if they fixed it before staying here. Staff as great and location is 5 minutes to Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We truly take all feedback into account when making decisions about our hotel.

We hope you give us another try the next time you're in town. We would love the opportunity to earn a perfect score from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we came here for buisness (installing a tool at a customer).
Almost every day after work we had a few drinks at the bar in the lobby, The service at the bar is very good there we met Jen she is a great bartender she knows alot about what she is serving and makes sure you will have a good time at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks to great feedback like yours, The Courtyard at Austin's Airport is the number 7 hotel in Austin. We are so proud. We know guests have over 200 hotels to choose from when coming to town; we truly appreciate you choosing us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and at the bar. We're very proud of Jen. She is a great asset to this hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Address: 7809 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#17 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Austin Airport will enjoy the close proximity to music, art, museums, and a world-class university. This Austin airport hotel features an on-site restaurant and offers complimentary airport shuttle service and high-speed Internet Access. It is also just minutes from Sixth Street, the University of Texas, the State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center and businesses such as Data Foundry, GM and Tokyo Electron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;