We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel experience while in Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7809 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 182 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel experience while in Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently spent a week in Austin for work and stayed at the Courtyard. Each morning breakfast was good and the staff at breakfast was very attentive. The front desk clerks were always available and helpful too. As most of these reviews mention, Jen in the bar is absolutely the best. She has the ability to relate to all guests and her service is remarkable. She is very knowledgeable and makes it a point of remembering her guests. Always with a smile on her face & making someone feel like they are "home". If you ever need to stay in Austin, I highly recommend this hotel and definitely pop in for a drink or dinner in the bar with Jen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and acknowledging our hard working staff! We truly appreciate the feedback. We will share all of the kind words with our team. It's guests like you that make our jobs feel truly rewarding.

We hope you come back and see us the next time you're in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    90
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
47
36
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was a problem with the hot water in the room to which we were originally assigned. After trying one more room the manager took it upon himself to check out available rooms, move our luggage and gave us complimentary breakfast and two treat bags for our trouble.

Also, it was a pleasure to have free wi-fi and free access to the business center from which we could print our boarding pass and directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sometimes issues are unavoidable, but it's our philosophy to go above and beyond to ensure those issues are resolved. I'm happy to hear that your stay ended on a high note. We'd loved your handwritten letter! It's hanging up in our back office.

Come back and see us any time. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is good and close to the airport. This Courtyard has a restaurant; as with many hotel restaurants these days, the quality is average, service at the restaurant was excellent. The check-in and check-out processes were smooth and accurate. The room was clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value the feedback we get from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us the next time you're in Austin! We'd love the opportuntiy to earn a perfect score from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel itself is great and close to the airport, however I was unlucky with the next door guests keeping me up all night by partying! Staff were indifferent when I complained in the morning. I didn't even get an apology.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your issues during your stay. I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping during your time with us. The Courtyard has quadruple paned each window to prevent any possible external noise. Unfortunately, that did not protect you from the noise of other guests and we apologize for that. The Courtyard Austin Airport is primarily a business hotel so we rarely get noise complaints. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future. We will do our best to ensure you stay in one of our quietest rooms.

When you are ready to visit Austin again, I would love to personally take care of your reservation. Please call me directly at 512-691-0012.


Sincerely,
Mesh Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was great and hotel looks to be pretty new 4-5 years old. Only issue was that the hot water was having problems apparently the the week or longer. Make sure to call the hotel and see if they fixed it before staying here. Staff as great and location is 5 minutes to Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We truly take all feedback into account when making decisions about our hotel.

We hope you give us another try the next time you're in town. We would love the opportunity to earn a perfect score from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we came here for buisness (installing a tool at a customer).
Almost every day after work we had a few drinks at the bar in the lobby, The service at the bar is very good there we met Jen she is a great bartender she knows alot about what she is serving and makes sure you will have a good time at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks to great feedback like yours, The Courtyard at Austin's Airport is the number 7 hotel in Austin. We are so proud. We know guests have over 200 hotels to choose from when coming to town; we truly appreciate you choosing us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and at the bar. We're very proud of Jen. She is a great asset to this hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Checked into the Courtyard Marriott Austin Airport on a friday for an early departure from the Airport. I went down to the lounge/cafe to get some food and thats where it all started. I picked some food from the bar and then on my way out carrying two containers of food, a coke in a glass and the spare can I was trying to balance all of this and thats when the container I had in my hand collapsed spilling my coke all over the place. If I had a bag to put the food in that would have helped but I guess Austin has a law banning plastic bags. (soda will be next...NYC).. Anyway Jen from the bar came over and offered to help carry my food, glass and soda can to my room. Hats off to her and the rest of the front desk staff. Our country would be a better place if others showed the same consideration for others on a daily basis. Courtyard Marriott Austin has my future business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand you have over 200 hotels to choose from we visiting Austin, so we truly appreciate earning your business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and say such nice things about Jen and our staff. It's guests like you that keep us ranked one of the Top 10 Hotels on TripAdivisor, Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport

Address: 7809 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Austin
#8 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Austin Airport will enjoy the close proximity to music, art, museums, and a world-class university. This Austin airport hotel features an on-site restaurant and offers complimentary airport shuttle service and high-speed Internet Access. It is also just minutes from Sixth Street, the University of Texas, the State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center and businesses such as Data Foundry, GM and Tokyo Electron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.