We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice near the lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
10811 Pecan Park Boulevard, Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 186 Hotels in Austin
Wheelock, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great choice near the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent two days on Lake Travis and stayed at this hotel for the night. We were celebrating our son's 17th birthday, so we had four teenage boys with us. The hotel was perfect for our needs: close to the lake, great pool and hot tub, clean, good beds, and free breakfast the next day. The desk staff was helpful, too. They suggested a pizza place that delivered and we ate pizza out by the pool. We would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    61
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
60
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. The hotel is relatively new so the furnishings are very modern. Our room was spotless with a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had an oversized shower and a large vanity area with granite countertops. Complimentary wireless internet was fast and easy to setup (password given upon check in). Complimentary continental breakfast had waffles, bagels, and scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The coffee was pretty decent.

The area is near Lakeline Mall but on a quiet side street so I had no trouble with noise (though the walls were a little thin and I could often hear talking in the hallway). Overall a pleasant stay at a business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
180 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed here during a business trip. Got a larger room, free upgrade, was spacious. However; the furniture was old and beat up. The tables were wobbly, etc.

Bathroom was poorly lit, and hard to see.

Breakfast bar was just okay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel while visiting friends in Cedar Park. The hotel is very convenient and easy to find. Check-in took 2 minutes and our room was conveniently located on the first floor. The room was spacious and beautiful with a sitting area, desk, large screen flat TV, microwave & refrigerator. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent; offering scrambled eggs, breads, pastries, cereal, juices and coffee. The breakfast meat was rotated each day and the sausage gravy and link sausages were very tasty. We used the guest laundry located on the 3rd floor. The washer & dryer were in a secure room with vending machines and a large window. Cost for washing and drying was $1.00 per load which is lower than my experience at other hotels. The only downside we experienced was that the airconditioning unit was loud and it we had to turn-up the TV when it was on and were afraid we might disturb other guests. We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

This hotel was the place we set up for our relatives to stay when they came to town for our wedding. They all loved the place. It is a fairly new hotel. It is near Lakeline Mall and HWY 183 (which is easy access to Austin).

The staff was really helpful in setting up the group rate, website, and getting directions to our entire family. They didn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked really good to me when I picked them up.

I also had a friend come to town and he stayed there. It is the only place he will stay when he flys in.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

NICE PLACE, EASY TO FIND,
Great breakfast buffet.
Wish we could have stayed longer.
When I left a phone charger behind, all it took was a phone call to locate it and have it sent my way!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stay here when we meet the family at Lake Travis....and although we could stay at the lake in the camp house....I prefer camping at the Hampton....it's the best of both worlds for us.

I'm big on "non smelly", very clean and very quiet....and this hotel gives you it's best....I have never been upset here....so it's number one on my list...and here is why I like this Hampton Inn so much:

On our first stay...and their first days open....the manager let us check the rooms out first...in case the new smells were too much for me...as luck had it....everything was great...he let me pick out which room I liked best....I had a choice of three....we had a great stay.

I must add...that after a day in the Texas heat....nothing feels better than taking a nice shower and falling into a big comfy bed in a cold (temp), clean room.

Best of all.......No Pets........and No Smoking....so if you have a million allergies like I do....this place will be the one you love.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Address: 10811 Pecan Park Boulevard, Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.